We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Best Western

Seasons at Best Western
The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia, Australia
+61 08 9071 1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 33 Restaurants in Esperance
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed a very nice dinner here after paying went home, and my boyfriend was up sick all night. There was absolutely no other reason for him to be sick as he was perfectly fine before going out to dinner... I rang up to explain and let them know so that hopeful no one else would get sick and the lady I talked to was absolutely appallingly rude no apology or even acceptance that they could of made a mistake. I would never go back as I found them disgustingly rude.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great views, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western and had breakfast and some dinners at this venue. Great views across the bay and food and service was excellent. Now under new management and much much improved.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Given that Esperance does not boast any particularly good restaurants, we were delighted to eat here and found the food was much better than we expected. The menu is not adventurous but provides a good choice for all tastes from fish to steak to pasta. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a weekend at the Best Western Esperance were we had a fantastic dinner at the seasons and breakfast next morning was also supburb.The views from this restaurant are spectacular. The food is simple but delicious with a fair variety for each ones taste.The service is so effient and friendly.Price was as you would expect for it, not to expensive at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food/service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

basic menu, service was good, food was okay, nothing else to say really, had some lovely oysters kilpatrick, but have had family have a terrible experience there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons at Best Western also viewed

Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Seasons at Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Best Western, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.