We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cat

Coffee Cat
1 the Esplanade | Find Us the Tanker Jetty Headland, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
+61 42930166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Esperance
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Coffee Cat is a red trailer parked at the Tanker Jetty Headland between 7am and 2pm Monday toFriday
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Quick, cheerful and service. Great coffee. The owners should branch out as Esperance needs some restaurants with the same work ethic.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Esperance, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice little coffee van run by very friendly staff. Service was very quick and the buzzers are a great idea for when there is a bit of a queue. Sadly the coffee i had from here had a weird taste to it, like a burnt flavour. However judging from other reviews, this was probably a one off, so i will give them another crack :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara M, Owner at Coffee Cat, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review Coffee Cat. We are always concerned to hear someone did not have a good coffee experience with us, we try hard to make sure each coffee is spot on. Although it's no excuse we had some grinder issues over the last few weeks and that has impacted on the consistency of our espresso quality. From your description of the flavour I'm thinking you had an espresso shot that was over-extracted (hence the burnt taste), mostly we pick that up and don't use those shots, but sometimes they slip through.

We will happily provide you with a free coffee if you are still in Esperance. I have recently reminded staff about our policy to offer a coffee voucher to customers who have not enjoyed their coffee experience.

thanks again for your feedback - it helps us improve our business.
kind regards, Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Must be the best coffee in WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Being from Melbourne, I am very fussy about coffee and this funny little trailer offers coffee that would be hard to beat anywhere. It has limited hours (closes at 2) and only operates on weekdays so clearly caters for residents rather than visitors but you must look it out and give it a go and (like me), I bet you'll be back at 7am each weekday morning. You should also try their savoury muffins. Yum!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

the concept is great and the van is really well set up and organized. We'd just driven the Nullabour to South Australia and back and the coffee here was as good and mostly better than what we'd put up with on our 2 week trip

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Made are travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to these guys they not only give us great coffe but help us with direction and some good ozzy talk we enjoyed they time they offer us thanku

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cat also viewed

Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Coffee Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.