We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Taylor Street Jetty Cafe Restaurant
Taylor Street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
+61 8 9071 4317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Esperance
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: no website but information can be found here: http://www.visitesperance.com/accom_result1/the-taylor-street-jetty-cafe-restaurant/
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very nice place food was nice staff were friendly but they never cleared the plates of our table so we were eating dessert with our dirty dinner plates on the table.
Beautiful view

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    50
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a large group of us go to this restaurant for my brothers birthday and had a great night. The service was excellent and the food was great. Despite being a large group(13) we all received our meals together which I personally rank as very important. All in all we had a great night and they were very happy to split the bill for us, another great way to keep me happy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good all rounder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at this café during our visit to Esperance. The location itself is not far from the main street (a few blocks) and has a good outlook over one of the local jetties and the ocean. The café itself is well appointed, not flash but pleasant enough. You can sit inside or on a nice veranda. The food on all occasions was very good and certainly amongst the best in Esperance. You should aware that this is more a top end café than a full blown restaurant, as long as you understand this you won't be disappointed. As with many places in regional WA the food isn't cheap but remains relatively good value. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The setting is lovely and the atmosphere relaxed and comfortable. Starters were fine but the mains were very average and disappointing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is a little ripper for late Sunday afternoon light entertainment. Great food menu, had entrees and drinks while listening to a local girl singing. You may need to check what is happening there at various times of the year due to the weather. But worth going to even for a morning tea. Good views of the harbour and the Port.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taylor Street Jetty Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to The Taylor Street Jetty Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taylor Street Jetty Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.