We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deposit” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Esperance Seafront Caravan Park

Esperance Seafront Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esperance Seafront Caravan Park
Save
You added Esperance Seafront Caravan Park to your Saves list
Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Deposit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Be warned - that when you agree to pay a cancellation fee, you pay it doesn't matter how much notice you give.(12 days notice given and still lost $20 off the Mastercard). We have tralled all over Australia and stayed in many parks and this is the first time we have paid a cancellation fee with more that 48 hours notice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
19
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

could be a lovely park, plenty of tree,s but alas we were not blessed with one, and showers and toilets were only cleaned once a day, and at the busiest time of the year, really needed to be at least checked on more often, the soap and paper towel ran out, before the next clean,and i found myself mopping the floor around the basins as well as my shower before and after my shower,and then the bins were for ever full, with lots of rubbish left lying around, with nowhere to put it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Felt it was overpriced in comparison to what was provided in the park at Busselton. The park has a tired look to it. We stayed there 8 years ago and there were really no improvements since that time.Whilst conveniently placed for getting into town centre and getting out of the town for the major highway routes, it can be noisy at night. Esperance as a destination is beautiful and when on a camping holiday one gets used to the variation in quality of parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First family caravan holiday. Loved it!! Lovely grass area to camp on.shady trees.. Kids playground.. Close to town.. Kiosk.. . Friendly ppl.. Lovely facilities.. Right across from the beach. Will go again.. Worth every cent !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The park is right on the esplanade plus walking distance to town. The price reflects that BUT never been to a park where washing is 2$ only and one hour dryer is 1$ only! Additional plus: closed campkitchen for windy evenings and modern ablutions.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed last year in our camper trailer at a powered site. Lock up everything there are some strange people that just walk into this park. We spoke to a few people in which they had items stolen. Management give you a nice big A4 paper with Secure all Valuables. The park could do with a fence to secure the boundry of the park as at the back of the park it is open so strange people can entre.

It was ok we had no problems untill a mega family (which didn't book all sites together) descided to cram them selves onto 3 sites next to us.
Management were told but did nothing.

We found aswell the young girls that work there are nice and understanding but the owners need to get some skills in customer service and manners I don't think it's that hard to smile and say "I hope you enjoy your stay". The owners can be rude and you don't have to do anything and they get upset.

It is a nice place to relax but the park could do with a face-lift as it is quite run-down. There really needs to be another park in esperance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for my bucks party across 2 units with a bunch of my mates, facilities were functional but the hot water didnt last overly long when there are 6 blokes per unit.
Cleaners rocked up at about 8 30 the morning we were due to leave which we werent aware of (were aiming to leave at 10am the checkout time) but meant we didnt have to do it! (big plus for us).

Location was half decent, bit of a hike into town or home from it, but driving anywhere in esperance takes 2 seconds so no big deal.

We stayed in A1 & B1 self contained units

Room Tip: We stayed in A1 & B1 self contained units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperance Seafront Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Seafront Caravan Park

Address: Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperance Seafront Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.