We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“campsite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Esperance Bay Holiday Park

Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Esperance Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
162 Dempster Street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
“campsite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Way to much noice with the trains and the construction going on. The only good thing was that it is people friendly. I just feel that we should be informed about the the noice so you could have a choice if you would like to stay or not. The beach in more than 50m from the site.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments, however when you booked you were told about the road works around the outside of the park. You had booked for two tent sites for two small tents and then turned up with extra people a caravan and a camper trailer as well as the tents and then wanted to fit all of that onto a tent site, and I am not sure where you got the idea about the beach being 50 metres from the park, nowhere do we advertise or tell anyone the beach is 50 metres away. we are close walking distance to the beach and town centre. You admitted the booking problems were your mistake and we offered to find you another place to set up but you said it was o.k. you were happy with where you were placed after needing to allocate another site for the extra guests and tents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this delightful park at the same time as gillabbo. We agree that there is huge bridge being built next door to the park but at no time did we notice any excessive noise. The four of us shared the camp kitchen with two other couples on two nights with no problem. The convenience of the location so near to the centre of town with all the attractions within walking distance make this little park exceptional value. All the park facilities are kept clean and undamaged. The staff were friendly and obliging to us and after all that is all we need to enjoy ourselves .We can not believe the review from Gillabbo as we were also given the opportunity to "walk around and check us out"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pitched our camper-trailer on the only site available, after having negotiated horrendous road works to get here. Nothing had been mentioned when I booked that there was major road works right outside the camp-ground. Facilities are clean if not a little dated, but the camp-kitchen is soooooooo small, only one person in there at a time.
The biggest problem is that not only the Truck noise, with the engine breaking but the fact that it is right next to the railroad too, and those trains have to hoot at the crossing everytime they arrive or leave.
Owners seem friendly enough but all in all, would not really recommend this site, it is way too small and too near traffic and railway also no pool x

Room Tip: Not this site, if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel and Naomi G, Manager at Esperance Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
i was sorry to read your negative review of your stay. the road works are not inside the park as you make it sound and as a drive in booking you went and inspected the only site we had left available before you checked in, you were under no obligation to take the site and nowhere in our advertising do we say we have a swimming pool. in the 15 minutes you spent inspecting our park you had ample time to decide not to stay here and go to one of the other parks in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed two nights in chalet no 6 (2 bedroom).having stayed in similar accommodation for last 5 weeks in sa, and all over wa, this would be by far the cleannest, newest and value for money. Laundry prices were the cheapest, and the challet was excellent. Cannot believe recent comments made by overseas visitors.

Room Tip: All chalets are in exceptional condition and could not hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there in our Van on a small campsite. There isn't much space and privacy, so if you are looking for that go somewhere else. The facilities were nice and clean, but the camp kitchen was really only good for one person being in there at a time.
It is right next to train tracks and a road that has trucks on it 24 hours, that makes it quite noisy. Also in the spot where we stayed we got blinded by a big spotlight from the street.

If you want to walk into town the location is unbeatable though, maybe a 5-10 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was the biggest disappointment of our whole trip. We (husband and 2 small children) had a powered site and thought the price was reasonable compared to others until we powered up and realised it was a building site for all of the roadworks (24/7) going on next to the park. Floodlights on all night and diggers going. Just awful and there was no mention of this going on when we booked. Thankfully we only booked 1 night so left early the next morning. The showers were clean but the playground was in poor condition. I have complained to top tourist as they gave this a 4* rating and I cannot see why. The staff were very nice but the park itself is terrible. There are also no boundaries from the houses all around so anyone can walk onto the park. Very disappointing

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MardiNSW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment we drove in it felt like home friendly office staff the room was spacious clean it had everything you could ask for .The two bedroom unit was big enough to swing a cat in.The car was parked out the front and the laundry was great washing machine and dryer washing basket and pegs also there for everyone to use.

Room Tip: Always inspect the room first before agreeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperance Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Bay Holiday Park

Address: 162 Dempster Street, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Esperance Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperance Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.