We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Pat's Restaurant Cafe & Bar

Uncle Pat's Restaurant Cafe & Bar
214 Village Centre Building, Mount Buller, Victoria, Australia
(03) 5777 6494
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Mount Buller
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bustling place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This cafe is perpetually crowded whether you're here at noon or at 2pm. Nonetheless, service is pretty quick & staff are friendly. Italian food is ok. We had the Aussie pizza, the fish & chips, and the carbonara. The Aussie pizza was the best. I think they do better pizzas than pastas or mains.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Ate here twice in 3 days and everything was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We ate here for lunch on two occasions and variously had pizza, risotto, steak and cocktails. Without fail, everything we had was perfect (albeit expensive - it is Mt Buller, after all).

Having eaten many dodgy pizzas in the past and over-cooked steaks, Uncle Pat's avoided those mistakes and served up well cooked, tasty food, perfect after a morning on the snow.

Happy to recommend Pat's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Service was average but food was really good and value for money. One of the few places that we found that serve pizza and pasta in Mount Buller itself.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice pizza but like everything on Buller it's expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

OK, so I probably shouldn't have offered to pay for dinner for 8 people, but hey I was feeling generous.

8 large pizzas and $140 later I was feeling less generous. However... the pizzas were very nice.

The waiter was good, service was nice, nothing really to complain about.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You need to eat fast.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Like the other review, the waiter will take your plate as soon as you finished your meal, and it's kind a they want you out after you done. And no outside food allowed even you brought your own water, as the waiter said, as instructed by their boss. "uncle pat" is a rude man.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Pat's Restaurant Cafe & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Pat's Restaurant Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Pat's Restaurant Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.