We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and very popular!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoo Hah Kitchen, Kooroora Hotel,

Hoo Hah Kitchen, Kooroora Hotel,
Village Square, Mount Buller, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Mount Buller
Cuisines: Australian
Description: http://www.mtbuller.com.au/Detail/Winter/Mountain/Bars-Restaurants/29 Very good renovated restaurant, separate business but located in the hotel
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.mtbuller.com.au/Detail/Winter/Mountain/Bars-Restaurants/29 Very good renovated restaurant, separate business but located in the hotel
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great dinner and very popular!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The meals here are reasonably priced and you get large servings! The breakfast portions are massive, my friends and I weren't even able to finish them. The dinners were delicious also, I was craving it for days afterwards.

On Tuesday nights (staff party night) and on the weekends this play is buzzing. The place is packed later in the evening and it is open until 3am. The last song they play every night is "that's amore" and everybody gets up and starts dancing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love Hoo Haa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are regulars to this Mt Buller Hotel and love it. Consistent good quality and fast ! Pork Belly is a must

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!! <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The best place to eat!!

I make sure to go once - twice a month for a treat on my "cheat meal" days off my clean eating diet :)

I've always come to hang out with mates or have dinner here while working at Buller and they're some of the most lovely down to earth people you will meet on the mountain :)

Love your cooking & can't wait to be back up next season :P

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we really enjoyed having a drink at the end of the day at this establishment. Heaps of beers and cider on tap, open fire and great atmosphere. We didn't eat at hoohah but the menu looked delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food, but careful of the slippery floor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loved the food here for lunch and dinner. Particularly smitten with the chocolate brownie! However, the floor is very dangerous for people with ski boots on- its very slippery!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoo Hah Kitchen, Kooroora Hotel, also viewed

 

Been to Hoo Hah Kitchen, Kooroora Hotel,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoo Hah Kitchen, Kooroora Hotel,, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.