We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bright Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bright Holiday Park to your Saves list
Bright Holiday Park
Cherry Avenue, Bright, Victoria, Australia (Formerly Bright Caravan and Camping Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Beautiful Bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at the beautiful Bright Holiday Park caravan park for Easter and extended our stay a further four nights. We have been going up to Bright for 40 years this year and staying at this park for 30 years. The current managers are fantastic and considering the number of visitors in the park over the Easter period, they do a wonderful job. The facilities are very good and lovely hot showers are always available. The visit by the Easter bunny each year is a highlight for our grandchildren as is the mini-golf and other activities that are available over the school holiday period. We hope to continue visiting Easter for many years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for having faith in our park and coming back time and time again for 30 years. We strive to make our park pleasant for all our guests and we were delighted to read that the Easter Bunny visit was a welcome treat!
See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
adelaide hills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bright holiday park for the first time in a large camper trailer, over the Anzac weekend.what a perfect spot!! So close to the equally beautiful town. The first site we were given was being used when we arrived as an overspill for people enjoying the lovely weather & the public eating area that the site was next to. We returned to reception and was given the choice of a few sites still available over this very busy period and we were set up in no time, on what we later discovered to be one of the best sites in the park! Result!! We found the back part of the park very busy with families, while the first section we were in was much quieter. Not that there was any problem being amongst the families, it was a great atmosphere. We saw lots of dogs on the park but never actually heard any! The amenities were much older in this area compared to the lovely new ones just built, but they are very clean and never crowded. Plenty of room for children to play safely and the river running through the middle is a lovely bonus. If you re thinking of a holiday in the area, put this park at the top of the list! We will be back next year, and again after that.Brilliant!!! Made glamping even better!

Room Tip: If ur there in the cooler months, hire the fire drum for $15 per stay, best thing we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your great review and feedback. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service and aim to provide a positive experience for all our guests. We are happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Martha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our dog. Walking into town along the river with all the great autumn colours in the park and around town. The park was clean and provided for individual bins for fires which were great at night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving this lovely review of our park; Bright in the Autumn is really is a beautiful sight!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our family have been staying at the Bright Holiday Park - formerly the Bright Caravan and Camping Park - for 27 years. We always come at Easter each year and we love coming at this time because the Autumn leaves are starting to turn. The park is filled with many beautiful trees that are maintained regularly. Sitting around the fire at night is a must and adds to the camping/cabin experience. The grounds are kept neat and tidy, with ample rubbish bins spread throughout the park. Because we have only ever stayed on two sites in our 27 years and in the same part of the park, we have mainly used the same facilities. We have always found the facilities to be of a high standard in terms of cleanliness and function. In peak times they are usually cleaned twice a day. There are plenty of free electric BBQ's around the park with at least 2 first class camp kitchens for guest use!
The park is situated very close to the shopping centre, a short 5 minute walk to the local IGA store and the main street. There is a very delightful creek running the length of the park which provides much entertainment for young and old (see photo). The friendly staff at the park are always willing to help when needed. We have been to many and varied holiday parks over the years and we still say our stay at the Bright Holiday Park each year is still at the top of our list of places we have stayed.
Please do not hesitate to make enquiries re a stay at Bright Holiday Park because you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
What a lovely review of our park - thank you!

We are delighted to read about how enjoyable your holiday was, and are so proud you have passed on recommendations to others. We also love the photo of the creek!

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Bright Holiday park has been our favourite camping getaway for the past 12 years and will continue to be even when the kids are to old to travel with Mum and Dad. The amenities are first rate. Grand old trees that morph into rich colours in Autumn, the soothing sound of water running over the river rocks add in a camp fire and relaxing is not an option it's a necessity. The kids have space to kick a footy, explore the playground have a round of mini golf even watch the outside TV. Don't consider going just go you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If your camping in a tent, choose the high ground sites, just in case it rains it will keep you dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review.
We are so happy to hear that your annual holiday destination is still keeping you impressed and ensuring your return.
Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great park, even closer to town than advertised. We only wanted to stay one night and even though it was peak season and they had a four night minimum, it was no trouble organising the one night stay. The sites were super flat, allowing for easy, comfortable camping. Bathrooms were the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review, it sounds like you had a really amazing experience!
Hopefully next time you visit you can stay a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed week prior to Easter so a busy time and expensive due to peak season.
Great location within easy walking distance into the lovely tourist town of Bright.
Lovely campsite with creek flowing through and mainly cabins or non powered sites with best creek side locations.
Fire drums for hire ($15) all year round and either buy bags of wood or arrange daily delivery of bulk wood ( encouraged by management).
New amenity block and camp kitchen at one end but despite this, probably worst showers ever experienced in terms of pressure and temperature. Great family bathroom available.
Most sites with trees providing shade, but some very tight to access as result of trees and narrow roadways.
Free wifi but couldn't get it to work. Didn't pursue this since had mobile roaming but good that they tried, unlike many hotels and other camp sites that charge extra.
Will definitely be back and hope the showers have improved by then.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Bright Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us at Bright Holiday Park. We were alarmed to read your comments about the showers, and appreciate your feedback on them as it is through comments like this that we are able to continue to make improvements to our facilities.

With regards to the costs of the accommodation, we offer a wide selection of lodgings and sites to suit a variety of travelers needs and budgets. During Peak season and weekends when our accommodation is in high demand our tariffs do increase but we believe they are always maintained at a competitive level.

We were delighted to read your lovely comments about the great location and beauty of the grounds.

Thank you again for leaving this review, we find it helpful to receive all kinds of feedback as it helps us to fix any identified issues and keep improving our guests experience at our park. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bright Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Holiday Park

Address: Cherry Avenue, Bright, Victoria, Australia (Formerly Bright Caravan and Camping Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best Bright holiday accommodation is at Bright Holiday Park. Our Bright accommodation options include deluxe cabins, economical park cabins, creek-side camping or caravanning, and our unique 40-bed River lodge which is an excellent option for group accommodation. A great feature of Bright Holiday Park is our proximity to the town centre. We are an easy 5 minute stroll to bars, restaurants, cafes, visitor information centre, supermarkets and local shops, providing you with a great base for your holidays in Bright. Whether your inclination is to explore the high country, admire the richness of the autumn hues, or simply absorb the crisp mountain air, Bright Holiday Park is the ideal base to explore this stunning region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bright Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bright Holiday Park Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bright Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.