We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Draw Card in Bright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Lee

Coral Lee
8 Barnard street, Bright, Victoria, Australia
+61 357555113
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Bright
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Draw Card in Bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Coral Lee is a beautiful cafe in which you can step back into a more relaxed era. The atmosphere is cozy, the furnishings and fittings are eclectic, giving it the feel of a country cottage. It is a pleasant place to have a coffee and yummy cake while browsing the paper or simply watching the world drift on by outside. Or you can enjoy a superb meal made on the premises that tastes like home cooking, without you having to do the work.
Always a delight to head to Bright with a must drop in at Coral Lee always on my itinerary.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in bright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We love Coral Lee. Great place for breakfast or just a quick pop in for a great coffee and fresh house made cake!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Where's the bacon?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this cafe one morning whilst looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Great food and coffee and dog friendly. It would have been perfect if my hubby could have got get his favourite bacon and egg on toast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We found this little café looking for a place that served a late lunch - we were ravenous and this place served the yummiest food - we came back next day for more! The atmosphere is fun and funky - I love the little touches like you can choose what LP yep LP to put on if you want to and they give you proper cloth table napkins to eat with. Coffee is good too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarrawonga, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best breakfast ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved the options on the menu so found it difficult to choose my breakfast - the fruit crumble was amazing and my husband declared that the spicy lamb was the best breakfast he has ever had! The coffee was beautiful, the service was lovely and of course the setting was homely and definitely a talking point. We will be back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Lee also viewed

 
Bright, Victoria
Bright, Victoria
 

Been to Coral Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.