We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lawley Farm

Lawley Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tanunda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lawley Farm
Save
You added Lawley Farm to your Saves list
Krondorf Rd., Tanunda, South Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Tanunda B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

There is nowhere better to spend a relaxing few days in the Barossa. Excellent accommodation, great breakfasts and the prefect hosts make it a memorable place to visit. Have now stayed several times and will definitely be back. Thanks to all concerned.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This beautiful B&B will win your hearts and you'll find yourself coming back again and again. Leslie and Jack have set the bar high for comfort, friendliness and helpfulness. And the setting - old buildings surrounded by vineyards - is picture perfect. The breakfasts are lovely, with farm fresh eggs collected on the morning they are cooked from Lawley's own hens. The perfect base to see the Barossa or for an intimate weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Staying at Lawley Farm is so relaxed and comfortable. The suits are well appointed and nothing is forgotten. Lesley's breakfasts are delicious and just what you need before a big day of wine tasting. It is centrally located and within easy driving of all great wineries and restaurants. A must stay in the Barossa.

Room Tip: Spa suits are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wonderful place. Lovely people, beautiful cottage and delicious breakfast brought to your cottage. Right next door to Rockford, which was our favourite winery - they even supply some of Rockford's grapes! Our one-year old loved greeting the farmyard animals and the owner's friendly dogs.

Room Tip: If, like us, you're taking a baby, you'll need to bring your own crib
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We headed to the Barossa Valley for the Rockford lunch. Rockford recommended Lawley Farm for our group of 8. A very short stroll to lunch and home again made our weekend even better.
Lawley Farm itself is just a gorgeous setting. Lovely gardens and 4 nicely appointed cottages, 2 with fireplaces. We all got together for nibbles (still full from lunch!!) on the Friday night in one room which was great.
Breakfast was served promptly the next day at the time we chose by the lovely owners and their delightful dogs!!
Would recommend Lawley Farm to anyone heading to the Barossa Valley a much nicer experience than the big hotels.
Thank you Lawley Farm we will definately be back for another relaxing and delightful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We spent the most wonderful three days at the lovely Lawley Farm. Lesley, Jack and their menagerie were wonderful hosts - from al la carte breakfast, to keeping the fire stoked while we were out, to giving us great tips for the area!

It was delightful to be able to relax every evening in front of the fire with local produce that we picked up and then finish it off with a complementary port!

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I don't usually get around to writing reviews on tripadvisor. Especially when the experience has been a positive one.

However, I'll make an exception for Lawley Farm. I very much regret that we could only stay for one night on this occasion, and would love to return one day.

This is a real gem of a B&B with beautiful rooms and surroundings, at least three of the better wineries within walking distance and excellent breakfasts.

Can't believe its only ranked #6 on Tripadvisor for B&Bs in Tanunda. The top 5 must be pretty special!

Many thanks to Leslie and Jack for their hospitality (and bag of ice for my fiancee's sprained ankle!)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lawley Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawley Farm

Address: Krondorf Rd., Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tanunda
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Lawley Farm Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lawley Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.