We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast roll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Die Barossa Wurst Haus & Bakery

Die Barossa Wurst Haus & Bakery
86a Murray St, Tanunda, South Australia, Australia
0885633598
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 restaurants in Tanunda
Cuisines: Bakery, German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty breakfast roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff were prompt and the food was delicious. Lots of mustard on the breakfast roll and the saukraut was so fresh. My partner got the big breakfast with an extra kransky (we wanted to try most of the sausages) and it wasn't as salty as others (which I love, as I generally avoid kransky because it is too salty).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    11
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I first drove past I thought NO WAY, then had a pie for lunch, VERY GOOD!

After breakfast at a few other places, I decided to give it a try. Good old fashioned down to earth breakfast and good value for money!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wonderful Winter Warmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely lunch of chicken noodle & vegetable soup with fresh rolls. Loved it so much that we came back in the evening & got takeaway German hot dogs for early dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I both got the big breakfast and found it very tasty! It had all the usuals but with a Vienna sausage! Coffee was also very nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice lunch and soup.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to Barossa region for winery tour and came to this restaurant for lunch. It was a small cafe with many dine in customers as well as customers buying their famous pie and takeaway. Weather was cold and luckily we managed to get a table in the cafe.

My husband and I had ordered eggs and bacon and toast with additional spinach in his dish and additional mushrooms in my dish. My mother had ordered fried eggs with ham and toast. We also ordered their soup fo the day which is peas and hams and carrots. The soup is yummy too! All of us had enjooyed the food so much especially the hot soup at such a cold weather.

During the meal we saw many people bought the pies, so after meal we also bought a mushroom pie and a chocolate cake to take away. The mushroom pie was nice too. No wonder so many people bought the pies, and I saw them kept on replenishing with new freshly baked into the display counter. It was sold out very fast.

Price wise, we had spent around A$75 for the whole meal.

Overall, we had an enjoyable meal at this cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Die Barossa Wurst Haus & Bakery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Die Barossa Wurst Haus & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Die Barossa Wurst Haus & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.