We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lakeview Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Motel to your Saves list
Lakeview Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   2 Lakeside Terrace, Robe, South Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Robe
1 review
“Fabulous Lakeview Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The lakeview motel was a classy motel with an impressive view, serene atmosphere and an ideal location. The owners were friendly, informative and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was large, comfortable with crispy white clean sheets. With Foxtel, the latest movies free to watch, outdoor barbeque area and access to wifi means it appeals to all family members. We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the review Sue, We like to provide our guests with everything we can to make staying at The Lakeview a comfortable and relaxing stop-over or extended stay.
We are fortunate to be able to offer all rooms, from our Standard (budget) Rooms to our 2 Bedroom Luxury Apartments great views over Lake Fellmongery.
Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are travelling The Limestone Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    67
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
119
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Best place in Robe to stay:
 Stunning view to the lake - Tick
 Owners – very helpful and friendly - Tick
 The Room – big room with kitchen and bathroom, very confortable king size bed, clean white sheets, TV with FoxTel - Tick
 Big Outdoor area with BBQ - Tick
 Free parking - Tick
 Walking distance to the main street where you can find great places to eat - Tick

What else do you need??

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you Siyka, for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you and James stay with us for a few days. You certainly got out and about with exploring Little Dip National Park and all the beach driving you did.
With our beautiful beaches and fantastic coastline it is one of the many things that makes a stay in Robe so enjoyable.
Thanks again and we will see you when you next visit Robe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Super spot to stay as the welcome was very ‘welcoming’ indeed! Nice sized room with a big bed overlooking the lake – a truly beautiful sight at sunset. Less than 10 minutes by foot into Robe, so easy to pick up something to eat and drink. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and if the oppotunity arises for us to travel to France we will stay at your ' La Belle Demeure'
Our position overlooking Lake Fellmongery does make The Lakeview Motel a perfect place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet , but is only a short walk to a selection of restuarants ,cafes ,hotels,shops and galleries.
The beautiful Long Beach is only a 5 minute drive away as is Little Dip National Park with its 4 W.D. tracks and fantastic coastline.
Merci and hopefully we will see you on a future' French' holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed one night at the Lakeview motel with family of 5 in their family room consisting of 2 queen and one foldout double sofa bed. Clean with crisp sheets and a lovely view over the lake. Outdoor seating as well. Very helpful owners who gave good information on eating out and best driving routes. Excellent value for money. A great stop over on route to either Adelaide or Melbourne .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Robe is the ideal town to either start your Great Ocean Road trip or spending a couple of days at the end of it.
We pride ourselves on what we provide to our clients in the way of room size ,cleanliness and quality of bed-linen as your comfort and needs are our main priority.
The town itself offers so much in the way of eateries , shopping and galleries that it just adds to the whole Robe experience.
Thank you for the positive comments and we hope to see you again next time you are on 'The Limestone Coast'
Regards Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Gorgeous location and an easy walk into the shops and pubs of Robe. We had a spa room, which was extremely clean and well presented, if not really our taste, decor-wise.

Nice touch to have little tea light candles.

Opening the blind in the morning to a beautiful view of the lawn, lake and countryside was really lovely, this is a great spot.

Tap water didn't taste as bad as I was expecting, I was happy to drink it, but tank water was also available for tea and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are fortunate to have such a great location in a beautiful town like Robe.The outlook over the Lake always makes us appreciate where we live.
Pam and I are always trying to improve our motel and the decor is one of the things we are currently working on ,having already completed an upgrade on some of our Executive Rooms we plan to have refurbished all rooms by mid 2013.
Thank you for the review and choosing to stay at The Lakeview Motel and we hope to see you next time you are travelling through the Limestone Coast.
Regards
Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very clean, spacious motel with descent facilities. Staffs are very friendly and helpful providing good information about Robe and places to eat. We enjoyed the experience in Robe.

This is not a new hotel and I think room and bathroom will require major upgrade. I also agree that it is lacking in character. Considering the money you pay, It deserves 4 stars and I recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks for the review, it is always appreciated and your comments are valued by us to give us a real understanding of how we are performing.
As recent new owners we are in the proccess of refurbishing our rooms and have been pleased with the positive comments we have received about rooms completed so far.
We will keep improving The Lakeview and continue with providing the best service and accommodation we possibly can.
Thanks again.
Regards
Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an upstairs kingsize bed room for two - lovely view of the lake. So it was a very adequate accommodation - I was just a little disappointed that we didn't have somethkng with more character in such a lovely little seaside town with a long heritage and many historic buildings.

Room Tip: For just a couple, the upstairs rooms 13 and 14) have wonderful outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Robe is full of character and has a rich history with many original buildings and points of interest . It is definately worth taking the time to do the Heritage drive and walk to learn more about our beautiful town.

We do offer rooms that are clean and well appointed with everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

We are very fortunate here at the Lakeview to have such a fantastic outlook , with all rooms having uninterrupted viewsof Lake Fellmongery.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

Regards Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel

Address: 2 Lakeside Terrace, Robe, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeview Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robe Motel and Apartments are situated in an elevated, quiet location comprising of 16 spacious units,all with spectacular panoramic views overlooking the historic Lake Fellmongery.Robe Lakeview Motel provides a range of holiday accommodation from well appointed standard, executive and deluxe spa rooms or luxury two bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Robe
Lakeview Motel Robe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.