We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cofee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Union Cafe

Union Cafe
Shop 4 | 17-19 Victoria Street, Robe, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Robe
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: http://yourrestaurants.com.au/guide/union_cafe/
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Cofee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Only tried the coffee but it was the best we have had in Robe on our stay. Next time will try the breakfasts which looked good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Robe, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breaky and lunch Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great service, Great menu . We love the Union Cafe and visit every time we are in Robe. Sit outside or inside

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yum breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Joined a load of locals for a nice breakfast here. Great local coffee too. Very pleasant place to spend an hour before hitting the Road again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Robe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Robe, on the first morning we thought we'd give the Union Cafe a go. We are so glad we did, we went there on the next two mornings too. Their service is very friendly, they make an effort to remember you! We tried the bbq Brekky Wrap, very yummy - a huge serve which could easily be shared. It came with 2 hash browns too. They use local Mahalia coffee too, you are always guaranteed a great coffee here! We will be back soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A great place for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Called in on our way through Robe. Staff were extremely friendly. Food was excellent. We sat at the outdoor area and it was very pleasant. Plenty of space between tables. Sort of a country atmosphere. If we ever pass this way again we will be back. Thanks for a pleasant brunch time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Cafe also viewed

Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 
Robe, South Australia
Robe, South Australia
 

Been to Union Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.