We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, at all!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manoli's Mezes & Mediterranean Cafe

Manoli's Mezes & Mediterranean Cafe
1/32 Saltfleet Street Port Noarlunga. 5167, Port Noarlunga, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Lovely restaurant and cafe. Inside or outside dining. Good food. Welcoming staff.
Adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No complaints, at all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Mid-week, autumn, on the verandah. Great greeting from really happy and good humoured staff.Excellent knowledge of the wine list, very good explanation of the menu.I had Seafood Plate, delicious, fresh, just enough crunch and spice in the batter, salad wonderful. Herself and friend's partner had the Pork. Two good, thick eye fillets on the bone, covered with a well spiced sauce with salad and a form of potato rosti pancake. Mate had the 3B Pot Pie. Beef, beer and bacon pie with crusty pastry top with salad and fries. His comment was that it was the best pie he had ever been served. All meals were amazing, all four of us commenting on the flavours, freshness and presentation. Coffee and Sticky Date sent us home replete. Prices are in the middle of the pack, service well done with mirth. We will, most certainly be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious and kid friendly! What more can you ask?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We haven't been here for a while but we decided to try it again and went there for breakfast. We were over the moon! It made our day. The waitress was so nice to our 2 year old. We asked for some milk for him and she put it into a take away cup with a lid!! Clever lady! He loved it! He ate the delicious pancakes (with Berri Coulis). My partner had a breakfast pizza which was just amazing! I had the big breaky and couldn't finish it, it was 10/10. The experience was so good we made a booking for dinner. To our delight the experience was just as great. When we arrived our table with high chair was set up with a kids colour in menu and some coloured pencils. Such a little touch, but what a difference it made to our experience. Dinner - it was just delicious! Overall - 10/10 for the experience, staff and the food. We will be back... as soon as we can!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Long wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very friendly staff but we had a very long wait for breakfast. They gave us exyra bacon to make up for it but we already had so much on our plates. Unfortunately the brekky was not a winner. The long wait I will put down to just being relatively busy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You need to be hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wasn't feeling very hungry, so "just" had a salad with lamb on a skewer - actually two skewers. It was delicious but such a large portion that I couldn't finish it. Likewise my wife couldn't finish her risotto nor could our host her mixed fish platter, so she took the rest home for her next day's lunch. It was a shame that we were full because their cakes looked gorgeous and I would have liked to sample the Malteser one. The wine and coffee were good too. Worth visiting again next time we come to Oz.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangarilla
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flavours at Manoli's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had our annual lotto syndicate lunch at Manoli's on a stinking hot summer's day. What a great spot under the air con to hide from the heat. Drinks could have been a bit colder but the food made it all worthwhile. A sensational blend of tantalising Mediterranean flavours along with ample and generous serves had us all planning our next visit in more pleasant climatic conditions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoli's Mezes & Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

Port Noarlunga, South Australia
Port Noarlunga, South Australia
 
Port Noarlunga, South Australia
Port Noarlunga, South Australia
 

Been to Manoli's Mezes & Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoli's Mezes & Mediterranean Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.