We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the Barossa Valley!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Farm B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Farm B&B to your Saves list
Whistler Farm B&B
191 Samuel Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nuriootpa B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Barossa Valley!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We are just back from two nights at Whistler Farms B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the very beginning we knew it was going to be a positive experience. Jayne promptly and patiently responded to all our email enquires - from questions regarding booking through to suggestions of where to eat, which route to drive, etc.

Upon arriving at Whistler Farms, we were welcomed with a lovely note, a beautiful cheese/meat tray and the offer of a bottle of wine (of our choosing) from their wine cellar. That evening, Jayne left a Christmas party to escort us to Appellation for dinner and then returned to pick us up. The following afternoon we met with Jayne and Chris, along with the other person who was staying at the B&B for drinks. We discussed our days, our experiences thus far and Jayne and Chris even kindly allowed us to sample Whistler Farms fortified wine (Whistler's Mother) from their personal collection. What a treat! This all was in addition to free wifi, a great cable package and even an iPad for personal use if you require it. The supplies left for breakfast were either from their farm or the local area and were all excellent.

Whislter Farms B&B is located on a beautiful property. The only noises you hear are their animals and the local wildlife (including the hundreds of galahs). This is the ideal location to get away and have a relaxing holiday in the Barossa. Jayne and Chris go above and beyond to ensure that you are able to make the best of the time you have in this beautiful part of Australia. I highly recommend staying at Whistler Farms B&B if you in yourself in the Barossa Valley.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
110
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Whistler Farm for one night. The accommodation is beautiful and the setting is so pretty and relaxing with views across the gardens and vineyards. We stayed in The Olive Grove accommodation of Whistler Farm and it is so clean, modern and spacious. Jayne and Chris have thought of everything, they are fantastic. They had a fruit meat and cheese platter waiting for us. They provided bread, juice, water, milk, butter, cereal, muesli, eggs, bread, jams, yoghurt etc. Several types of teas and coffee (incl pods). They even told us to select a complimentary bottle of Whistler wine from their cellar All the products are locally sourced and natural, even down to the toiletries. Jayne and Chris had comprehensive information available in our room regarding local wineries and eating ventures to visit, including menus, pricing etc. Chris even drove us to and from our restaurant, Appelation so we didn't have to worry about driving. We could walk around their 40acres and pick herbs and veg is from their garden too. I couldnt recommend Whistler Farm enough. Wished we could have stayed longer. Congrats Chris and Jayne and thank you for a wonderful relaxing experience

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Folks

I am terribly sorry I have not replied earlier - Christmas partying has caught up with me. Many thanks for your review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We are now picking cucumbers, zucchinis, mulberries, onions, potatoes and a few tomatoes. I just love checking out the garden and then go inside and prepare something so fresh and I think it is great when our guests make the most of this opportunity as well.

We wish you a safe and blessed Christmas.

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attadale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 2nd time we have been here and this time we brought our friends. If this is possible, we were even more impressed than the first time and our friends loved it as well.. The place is just so private, quiet and relaxed it takes all your stress out of you. It’s is the perfect B&B place to explore the Barossa Vally from. The piece and quiet after a “hard day” of wine tasting is really precious to us. You will not make a mistake by booking and and staying there. The hosts (Pfeifer family) are lovely people and the wines from their winery, one bottle included with the booking, are very very good. We had the 2009 Cab Sav and wanted more… Well that is for next time.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Hans

It was great to have you back - and for you to bring your friends and for them to enjoy it as well.

It is lovely and peaceful here, and we even feel relaxed when we are with our guests sharing a drink and a chat.

look forward to your next visit.

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night during on route from Adelaide to the Flinders as part of our tour of South Australia. I'd have to say we wern't dissappointed. B&B does Whistler Farm an injustice as the Vineyard Suite was more like a small apartment with a separate kitchen area. We had more breakfast supplies than we could eat (don't understand other reviewer who complained about the breakfast provisions).The iPad in the room is also really useful to check out venues in the locality or plan your ongoig journey. We decided not to eat out that night and stayed in with some delightful food from the nearby Maggie Beers and the only comment would be that it would have been useful to have a sink in the kitchen area. Otherwise everything else was perfect.

We were really impressed with the Barossa area in general and also managed a short visit to Whistler Wines where Chris provided us with a short tasting of a few of their wines.

We stayed in mid-November and the weather was particularlyy warm then.

Perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful Barossa Valley. Trust the Flinder's Ranges lived up to your expectations - we love that area - the different colours, wild life and the flora of the area.

Guess you are back home now and your trip is just a lovely memory.

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and stayed at Whistler Farm in November and had a lovely time. The suite was clean, modern and well appointed. There was a selection of coffee, tea, breakfast supplies and a lovely platter to share with a bottle of wine in the evening. The surrounding garden area was well looked after and a nice place for a stroll. Jayne and Chris ensured we were booked into our local restaurant and had a wealth of knowledge about the local area. The barrossa valley is a wonderful place to visit and whistler farm is definitely a fantastic place to stay. Thankyou Jayne and Chris for being our hosts.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Julie

Thanks for your review - Chris and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back in the Barossa again soon.

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Hosts Jayne and husband Chris are friendly when they are with you, quite accommodating. But they don't spend much time with guests! This place deserves a new title - "Bed and Make Your Own Breakfast" - which for the high price is no where near a decent value! The breakfast makings are unimpressive and cooking implements barely basic. (Powdered coffee called Cappachino for example, was ..... Not good!). Jayne did drive us to dinner at a local restaurant and picked us up which was the most impressive dimension to this otherwise disappointing place.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
I am sorry you felt our property did not live up to your expectations.

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our stay at the Whistler Farm exceeded all our expectations. We met two friendly and genial hosts who made us feel very welcome. The accommodation offers everything you need and even more. Special thanks to Jane for the dining recommendation including the ride).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Philje you will just have to come back and stay longer next time. We have a lot to offer in the Barossa and you can easily spend three or four days here and still not run out of things to do and see.

Safe traveling

Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Farm B&B

Address: 191 Samuel Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nuriootpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Tanunda & Nuriootpa in the heart of the Barossa Valley, right next door to one of Australia's best known cooks - Maggie Beer. The farm house has two suites - Vineyard and Olive Grove Suite. Both suites have en-suites, kitchenette and a private courtyard with Weber Q's for outdoor eating. On arrival enjoy a cheese platter and a complimentary bottle of Whistler wine. Hosts Jayne & Chris Pfeiffer, are also co-owners of their family winery, Whistler Wines, and they look forward to having a glass of wine or two with you to share their knowledge of the Barossa. Visitors can feed and pat our hand-raised orphan kangaroos at the winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whistler Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Farm B&B Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.