We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Farm B&B to your Saves list
Whistler Farm B&B
191 Samuel Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nuriootpa B&B and Inns
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very warm welcome in the Barossa Valley with a lovely quiet room and a great backyard. We stayed there for 3 relaxing nights and enjoyed the food and wines of the region. We highly recommend to stay at the Whistler B&B for the perfect location and wonderful people.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
120
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We arrived at Whistler Farm, after several days of travelling. We were made very welcome and were able to enjoy a lovely wine with Jayne and Chris. The Vineyard Suite was beautiful. Very clean and well decorated. the food was great too. we had no worries and everything was catered for. we had the best stay in perfect, peaceful surroundings.
thank you Jayne and Chris
Sally and Ab

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stumbled upon Whistler Farm from the great reviews on this site, and pleased to say they're all spot-on. Beautiful location, immaculately clean, all the convieneces (nespresso, fresh farm breakfast, free wifi, cheese platter, complementary wine from their wine cellar), but most importantly, we were warmly welcomed by the hosts and made to feel right at home. I'm already anticipating that any future B&B's we stay at will be compared to Whistler, as it's the best place we've stayed by far!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Whistler farm. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. Equipped with everything you need for a great stay including a nespresso machine!! Comfortable bed and pillows and quiet surroundings will definitely stay again if we go to the barrossa valley.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Whistler Farm is fantastic. We could not rate it highly enough. The room is spotless, the bed cosy and the hosts generous and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Every thing was thought of and everything done to make our stay truly memorable. We recommend visiting Whistler Wines, Maggie Beers Farm Shop for lunch and Appellation for dinner. They are all very close to Whistler Farm. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Barossa Valley. Thank you Chris and Jayne we will be back. Audrey and Dario

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We were pleased you had the time to sit on our back patio with us and share a drink and a chat. Glad yo enjoyed our recommendations and I believe Appellation had a little surprise for you for Dario's birthday and your wedding anniversary. Trust there will be many more and hopefully you will be back in the Barossa some time to enjoy another milestone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Whistler Farms for a couple nights while on our honeymoon. Jayne and Chris were magnificent hosts. Jayne took care of our reservations for dinner both nights (both restaurants were excellent – a Vietnamese place called Ferment Asia and the tasting menu at Appellation.) Jayne went out of her way numerous times to make sure that we had everything we needed and even drove us to the restaurant and picked us up the first night so that my husband could drink. Jayne also had bikes for us to hire and gave us some great winery recommendations. The rooms were spotless and the kitchenette had everything we needed (and included a delicious breakfast and meat and cheese plate!). Also, we were able to get a free bottle of wine upon arrival from the Whistler Winery (which we also visited and it is lovely – complete with rescue kangaroos). This was by far the best B&B we have been to and had a lot of personal touches. Additionally, the farm is lovely (I fell in love with one of the horses) and there is a nice patio off of our room that we were able to eat our breakfast at and a Weber grill. I would highly recommend this B&B and would love to stay again if I ever get the opportunity to visit Australia/Barossa in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne P, Owner at Whistler Farm B&B, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Kara and Ken
Thanks for staying with us at Whistler Farm. It was great having a drink and a chat on our back patio with you both. We have sent your wines back - hopefully they will be home when you arrive after your time in New Zealand.
Jayne and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights with Chris and Jayne at Whistler farm and loved every minute of it. They are wonderful hosts and the olive grove and vineyard suites are delightful. We can't recommend it highly enough. Jayne even went to the trouble of driving our family of 4 to and from a restaurant in Tanunda on our final night. Things like this really make a difference and we look forward to staying here again in the future. You won't find a nicer place to stay in the Barossa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Farm B&B

Address: 191 Samuel Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nuriootpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Tanunda & Nuriootpa in the heart of the Barossa Valley, right next door to one of Australia's best known cooks - Maggie Beer. The farm house has two suites - Vineyard and Olive Grove Suite. Both suites have en-suites, kitchenette and a private courtyard with Weber Q's for outdoor eating. On arrival enjoy a cheese platter and a complimentary bottle of Whistler wine. Hosts Jayne & Chris Pfeiffer, are also co-owners of their family winery, Whistler Wines, and they look forward to having a glass of wine or two with you to share their knowledge of the Barossa. Visitors can feed and pat our hand-raised orphan kangaroos at the winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whistler Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Farm B&B Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.