We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vine Inn Barossa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vine Inn Barossa to your Saves list
Vine Inn Barossa
14 Murray Street | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently stayed for a night at the Vine Inn Nuriootpa on Murray St. Whilst I wouldnt necessarily agree with it being 4 star, it is definitely very clean, comfortable, spacious and great value. The staff were also very friendly. The Barossa doesn't have a huge amount of options for accommodation and Im a bit of a hotel-snob but this was a comfortable option Ill be going back to again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear AdM85,

Thank you for your positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you when next you visit the Barossa.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
64
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whyalla, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

fantastic room at this hotel over looking acres of vineyards. beds big and comfortable very clean room and what about the shower big shower head and great water presure (didnt want too get out) breakfast in the resteraunt was also great and service as well. dont often go to the barossa valley but the vine inn will definatley get me back.

Room Tip: get a room by the outside pool,2nd level your gonna love it they have a really good bottle shop grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Fred,

Thank you for your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the Barossa.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Vine Court Motel Standard accommodation recently refurbished motel units all with private ensuites, wall to wall carpet, quality furnishing, good lighting & bed lamps. The motel has BBQ facilities and a houseguest laundry. Very close to shops within walking distance. We also had dinner in their which was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Sue,

Thank you for your positive review of our Vine Court accommodation.
We are pleased with the results of our latest refurbishment there and have also just completed the refurbishment of all of our Vine Inn accommodation rooms which you may like to try when next you visit the Barossa. We have also just commenced with the upgrade of all of our beds at the Vine Court and are upsizing them from double up to Queen size.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

While exploring the wineries of the Barossa Valley, my wife and I spent an overnight stay at the Vine Inn in Nurioopta. We had lunch, dinner, and breakfast at the hotel and our appetites were sated with wholesome food that was excellent value for money. The hotels proximity to several wineries allowed us to explore the locality with relative ease. I had sprained my knee the day before, so our stay was made all the more memorable by the hotel's manager (Chris Linden) facilitating our transportation around the area and offering his advice on places that we should visit. His efforts at the community run hotel show in the refurbished rooms, which made our night's sleep exceedingly comfortable, and also in the attention of the staff to their guests' needs. In summary: if you are planning to stay in the Barossa then look no further than the Vine Inn in Nurioopta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Dan and Hazel,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Vine Inn and trust that your knee is feeling better.
It was my pleasure to share just a few of the fantastic experiences that we have in the Barossa and trust that when you visit us again you may have more time to enjoy more of what we have to offer.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our room was spacious, comfortable and had everything that we needed for a couple of nights. The newly renovated space was spotlessly clean and the bed/pillows most comfortable. Whilst in the centre of the town, it was quiet and easy to walk down the street to main hotel complex. No window with a view - but we were only there to sleep so not concerned with that aspect. Highly recommended and great value for money. Thanks for making our weekend so pleasant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Pam,

Thank you for your positive review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you when next you return.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was so comfortable and spacious, food excellent and all the staff very friendly and accommodating. Brilliant value for money, everything the business traveller could need. Refurbishment in the rooms are top shelf, bed amazing and a shower which is hot and high pressure is always a plus! Keep up the good work, will be back for sure

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Rick,

Thank you for your review.
we have put a lot of thought in to our refurbishment to ensure a high level of comfort to corporate and tourism travellers alike and are pleased that you were comfortable when you stayed with us.
We look forward to seeing you on your next business visit to the region.
Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent a few days in the Barossa playing a bit of golf at nearby Tanunda Pines,nice accommodation and great hotel meals,very convenient if visiting wineries.Has everything that a family would need to make a great holiday and for us golfers there are two good golf courses nearby.Was informed by reception that a special package was available for accommodation and golf for those wanting to spend the weekend there.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been updated so position is not to important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your review.
Our structured golf packages have proven to be extremely popular and as you say, both Barossa and Tanunda Pines clubs are well kept secrets that we are happy to share.
We trust that on your next visit, you get the opportunity to play on both courses.
Look forward to reminiscing on your golf prowess when next you visit.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vine Inn Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Address: 14 Murray Street | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vine Inn Barossa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.