We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the Barossa Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barossa Shiraz Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Barossa Shiraz Estate to your Saves list
Barossa Shiraz Estate
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1246 Barossa Valley Way | Barossa, Lyndoch, South Australia, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 4 Lyndoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Barossa Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Four of us stayed at "The Loft" on this property. Spotless, modern bathrooms and bedrooms. Well appointed kitchen, lounge and dining areas. Lovely and generous local produce provisions for breakfast, the owners arranged a platter for our first evening and a great wine tour for us on our second day, both well worth the money. Had a wonderful three night stay, the vineyards and the quite were amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaShirazEstate, Owner at Barossa Shiraz Estate, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Lynda,

Thanks for your kind comments. It makes us extremely happy when our guests enjoy the Barossa as much as we do. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melborne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in "The Residence' for two nights. What a beautiful location, it was so tranquil even though all cottages were full, didn't see another human. The decor was sensational as were the provisions, breakfast was yummy and eating it looking over the vinyard from the sitting room was delightful. Can't wait to stay again. Also far enough away from everything to be peaceful but a short 15 mins into Tununda. Owners very helpful with instructions and extra requests (we ordered a platter at the last minute, no problem). If you want class, comfort and a spa for good measure you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: All cottages have a view of a vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to receive a two-night stay as a Christmas gift from our daughter. We stayed at The Vines on 30 April/1 May and it was delightful - very tastefully decorated. Enjoyed a spa in the beautiful bathroom, the views made for a really peaceful couple of days. The leather recliner chairs are huge and very comfortable too. This property is close to wineries, to fermentAsian in Tanunda for delicious food, and to Maggie Beer's Farm where we enjoyed a Verjuice cooking demonstration. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in "The Vines" B & B to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The accommodation is luxurious and well appointed. Lovely high, ornate ceilings, huge spa bath, plenty of space, lovely furnishings. The accommodation is situated amongst the vineyards with nice large windows to take in the views. The perfect place for a relaxing break. It is more expensive that a lot of the other B&B's in the Barossa but it definitely is worth it to celebrate a special occasion. We also enjoyed the complimentary wine. We can highly recommend staying here and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here with my partner and the residence is very nice. Lovely and big, high ceilings and has a huge spa bath. In close proximity to many wineries and a pleasant drive to Tanunda and Nuriootpa. Fairly pricey, but a good place to stay.

A few gripes - the bed was quite soft and sunk in the middle, lack of working wi-fi and no complimentary chocolates as advertised

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaShirazEstate, Owner at Barossa Shiraz Estate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank the reviewer for the generous comments pointing to the appealing features of the Residence and for assisting us to maintain our high standards. We value the comment regarding the softness of the mattress and will evaluate it with a view of replacing the mattress, despite the fact that it has been selected as a standard hotel quality.
Regarding the difficulties with Wi-Fi, we did contact our Internet provider on the day and ascertained there was no service difficulty. We further checked the router that also provides Wi-Fi to another cottage in the range, and confirmed that the service was active. We are uncertain why the difficulty was experienced in the Residence.
We apologise that the bedside chocolates were left out of the list of our complimentary provisions. We have frequent audit of the provisions, which are supplied by our highly dedicated staff but cannot avoid an occasional error which we are always happy to rectify. In light of the above, we acknowledge with thanks the fairness of the comments by the reviewer and appreciate the high rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here with our family for three nights,the property and location are absolute luxury. We stayed in the three bedroom loft property and it was just fabulous , from the welcome provisions which included beautiful orange juice, cereal, bread, milk,bacon and eggs and a complimentary bottle of estate wine.
The property fit out is first class and I would even recommend they are recognized by the Small Luxury Hotels SLH.
The vineyard is peaceful to look out at from the mezzanine bedroom and very relaxing, the north facing is just bliss.
You also get free wifi you need it , if your looking fr a high quality property and a relaxing break - I'd highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaShirazEstate, Owner at Barossa Shiraz Estate, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guests thank you very much for your kind comments. Acknowledging the details will certainly inspire us to continue contributing to the tourism industry in Australia to the best of our ability. Having you staying with us has been a great pleasure and hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! The pride the owners have in this place is evident everywhere.
We stayed in the Vines over Easter and never wanted to leave! Proximity to amazing local produce and incredible wineries was exceptional. Short day trips to Hahndorf and surroundings town gems also possible. The Vines will hold a special place in our memory and we cannot wait to come back - next time with some friends so they too can experience the joy the Barossa Shiraz estate gives you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barossa Shiraz Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Shiraz Estate

Address: 1246 Barossa Valley Way | Barossa, Lyndoch, South Australia, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Lyndoch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barossa Shiraz Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barossa Shiraz Estate offers 4 luxury self-contained vineyard cottages with sweeping views into vineyards and Barossa ranges and the expansive garden with fruit trees. Featuring spa baths, r/c a/c, log fire in Australian winter, free in-room WiFi, free in-room local calls, modern kitchen facilities, plush furnishings, gas BBQs, outdoor settings/umbrellas, TVs, DVD/CD units, free in-room DVD hire, Magazines, guest amenities, bathrobes. Residence (1 bedroom, 1 bathroom), Willows (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms), Vines (1 bedroom, 1 bathroom), Loft (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). Our stunning vineyard accommodation is ideal for romantic getaway, indulgent bed & breakfast experience or relaxing long holiday for couples or groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Barossa Shiraz Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Shiraz Estate Lyndoch, Barossa Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barossa Shiraz Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.