We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Apple Cider” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kellermeister Winery

Kellermeister Winery
Barossa Valley Way, Lyndoch, South Australia 5351, Australia
+61 8 8524 4303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 attractions in Lyndoch
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Family owned Five Star winery with award winning wines and cider. Visit our famous mud brick cellar door and enjoy spectacular views over the Barossa Ranges with a local produce platter on the lawn in summer or by our roaring fire in winter.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Apple Cider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

If you love cider, then you must visit Kellermeister! The dry boots cider, is one of the best ciders I have had. Red and white wine also available! Cellar door is a good size and a nice view of the countryside just outside the door! Can try a variety of different products and served by friendly staff!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This winery was one of the highlights of our trip. The quality of wines was exceptional. The service was a delight - we even learnt that cab sav is for food but shiraz is an anytime wine! And with Shiraz like that... lovely view, beautiful interior. Don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in a group of 8 and this was our first and best stop. The entry was inviting and the staff was very friendly. He took the time to explain the various wines, times of picking, etc.

The 2 ports - the white and sable is amazing as is their shiraz. Overall, their wine quality was amazing. The only shame is that they do not as yet have the export rights to New Zealand so you'd have to buy and bring it back yourself. They do delivery within Australia. It would be great when they finally sort out the export rights.

Totally worth it. We were on a tight schedule and couldn't stay as long as we would have liked but in hindsight after going through several wineries that day, if you like the winery, then stay and enjoy it as not all wineries are the same and this was definitely up there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeos setting. brilliant wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Kellermiester is a gorgeous site both inside and out. Their entry level wines are pretty amazing for the price point -check out the chardonnay!! I lovef their shiraz, with a besutiful hint of spice that will appeal to any one who likes a cool climate shiraz. The dry grown, black sash and wild witch sre brilliant! The cider is grea too!! We didn't eat, but the platters looked very good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Try the Sable it is like liquid chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Sable is a beautiful liquid chocolate and the White Port is well worth a try. We bought them both

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kellermeister Winery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Greenock, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Kellermeister Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kellermeister Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kellermeister Winery to your Saves list