We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onion rings are not onion bhaji” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Two Fat Indians

Two Fat Indians
31-33 Murray, Angaston, South Australia 5353, Australia
(08) 8564 2295
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Angaston
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Onion rings are not onion bhaji”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Horrible food - burnt inedible mushrooms. The goat put me off goat for life. Service was good but prices were excessive. Not worth returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We chose this place for a quick dinner that was close to where we were staying. Despite the fact we were the only ones dining in, the food was lovely. I ordered the butter chicken and my husband the Sour Lime Chicken, bismati rice and the garlic naan.

The naan on it's own was a stand out and so tasty we could have just eaten that and nothing else! The butter chicken was so creamy and flavoursome and the sour chicken the right amount of tang and spice. Really authentic flavours and well meaning service.

Probably better as a nice take away meal at home in front of the telly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good quality take away - especially the chicken tikka”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overally the quality of this food was good, especially the chicken tikka and the naan. The corners of the samosa's were too hard and the green sauce was too runny. The rice was excellent and the butter chicken was rich.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just awsome for a curry had the lamb madras with a 7 out of 10 chilli hit was so filling I couldn't eat my naan bread! Definitely recommend this place if like good quality curry and good hot curry ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New favorite restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

All I can say is wow!!!! It's so good to go to a place that actually knows how to cook hot food.... Awsome service so worth going there I will be going back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fat Indians also viewed

 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Two Fat Indians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Fat Indians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.