We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but a little cramped” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angaston Mews Apartments

Angaston Mews Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angaston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angaston Mews Apartments
Save
You added Angaston Mews Apartments to your Saves list
8 Murray Street, Angaston, South Australia 5353, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Angaston B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great location, but a little cramped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

These apartments are located in a lovely part of the Barossa Valley. Walking distance to shops and the Roaring 40's pizza restaurant. The apartments are quite nice and the additional personal touches such as free snacks in the kitchen are lovely. The bedrooms however are tiny. We didn't even have a wardrobe in ours and had barely enough room to fit our suitcase in the room next to the bed. I wouldn't recommend more than 1 couple to stay in these apartments - even though they are 2 bedroom apartments. The bathroom is also very cramped and tiny. If we weren't sharing the apartment with another couple we probably would have enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try the upstairs rooms. When you stay in the downstairs room you get woken up each time someone ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank You for your thoughts & ideas to further improve our Property. We have taken on-board
your views on the Bedrooms and have now installed Bi-Folds in Red Orchid plus Blue Gum and the two remaining apartments will have their bedroom doors changed over next Wednesday. We have also put in additional hanging space in all the second bedrooms.
Again thank you for staying with us and look forward to a returning visit if and when your next up in The Barossa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Overall we had a wonderful stay at some lovely apartments, however after a fabulous day out we returned home to find personal items missing, including jewellery and perfume. The apartment had not been broken in to but someone had clearly let themselves in who either had a key or a passcode. Upon contacting the owners nothing was done and no responsibility was taken.

We have never had our items returned and I would never return to risk this from occuring again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank-you for your response to your stay late last year. We always look forward to people coming and visiting us in Angaston (Barossa Valley) and were saddened to hear of your alleged experience.
As mentioned to you and your Guests on departure we did go through a number of proceedures. 1. Lodged a Police Report 2. Lodged a Insurance Report 3. Advised our Booking / Reservation Service (who processed & handled your booking) & were also advised that staff working that weekend (at Mews) were interviewed. 4. Lastly we did offer a Ex -Gratia Payment (against our Insurance Company advice) which was sadly refused.
We have owned "Mews" for a number of years and this alleged situation has never happened in the past and hold strong comfort in our security and office proceedures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We loved staying at Angaston Mews apartments. Angaston is a gorgeous town and a perfect base for exploring the Barossa. There are restaurants within walking distance, and its only a 10 minute drive to Tanunda & the other towns of the Barossa.

The apartment was very clean & tidy. It had loads of info for us to read, Monopoly to play, a double shower, kitchen and two bedrooms. The bedrooms are smallish so it was perfect for a couple- we used one to sleep in and one for our suitcases. It would be fine for adults & children too but I think it would be a tight squeeze for 4 adults.

I'd definitely recommend staying here, we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: 2 rooms upstairs with double shower and 2 rooms down with spas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Oh isnt it just lovely to hear great & positive feed-back on our little property "Angaston Mews Apartments". Yes we are very proud of No. 8 and I am personally always looking for extra ways to improve...So you found the Monopoly..hopefully plenty of "get out of jail" passes. We are now in the process of putting in Bi-Fold doors in all our Bedrooms and my husband has been accepted at The Barossa Farmers Market every Saturday with very yummy & tempting Finnish Tarts... if your lucky you can find them hiding in the "AM" Fridge. Please let us know prior to your next visit and I will also leave a bottle from our local Wine-Maker, Sorby Adams......Hmmm such a Yummy Drop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed in these apartments several times and they are usually clean, tidy and well presented. Each unit is fitted out slightly differently. The units are decorated in an Asian theme and have most of the basic necessities.
The car parking is off street but a bit tight, so it is easier to park on the street.
For people who have difficulty with stairs two of the units are ground floor, however the other two units are first floor accessed by stairs only.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank You for your positive views....Next time your heading back to stay with us do mention to the wonderful girls in Getaways Reservation Service and I will make a point of putting in extra Barossa Bites for those "mid-nite" trips to the fridge...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angaston Mews Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angaston Mews Apartments

Address: 8 Murray Street, Angaston, South Australia 5353, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Angaston
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Angaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for Leisure and Corporate Travellers, walking distance to shops, bars, wine rooms and restaurants ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angaston Mews Apartments Barossa Valley, South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angaston Mews Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.