We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a zoo - happy animals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cooberrie Park

Cooberrie Park
9 Stones Road | Capricorn Coast, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
07- 4939-7590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Attractions in Yeppoon
Attraction details
Rockhampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a zoo - happy animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I visited here recently with my sister as neither of us had been in years. So many cute animals. The kangaroos are friendly - well, mostly - one bit my finger and stole my bag of food before charging after someone else (no harm done). It's nice to see the animals roaming around freely - even the emus mingle with the visitors. All the critters are obviously well looked after and relaxed. Much better than a zoo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful morning there! Animals are well cared for and well displayed. Kangaroos are roaming freely and tourista friendly--but not demanding!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the kangaroos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I grew up in an eastern country. I loved the animals and how tame the kangaroos were, the fact that I could stand next to them and continuously pat them was the highlight for me. I had a photo with the koala. Loved it, Loved it and will definitely go back and share with everyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit here. I find zoos so depressing, this place was uplifting. The animals were well looked after, roaming roos, emus and birds were all friendly. Time your visit to catch the 1pm show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Untouched by tourism! Worth the visit as kids can feed the animals as they walk around. Not commercialised at all.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooberrie Park also viewed

 

Been to Cooberrie Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooberrie Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.