We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterline Restaurant

The Waterline Restaurant
Waterline Way | Keppel Bay Marina, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
+61 7 4933 6244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 49 Restaurants in Yeppoon
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We rather stumbled on this restaurant. From the name we expected the typical local marina cafe. We were very pleasantly surprised. It has a very pretty location, by the water, and quite an adventurous menu. The food was of excellent quality, well presented and promptly served by friendly waitresses. The evening menu looked good and we would have loved to have tried it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Batter Up!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you like your seafood overcooked and covered in a thick soggy undercooked batter I would highly recommend this restaurant. We had the “Fisherman’s Basket” at $32.00 and the best way to describe it would be insipid and inedible, by far the worst meal that has ever been placed in front of me. Will never go back… that is all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeppelBayMarina, General Manager at The Waterline Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
could you please advise what day you dined as your experience is certainly concerning and not indicative of our usual high standard of food preparation and presentation, and I would like to address the issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quiet evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal both of us ordering the Barramudi. Service was quick and friendly. The warm brioche pudding with ice cream was to die for.. The whole area was quiet, it was only a few days after the storms and flooding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I eat at the Waterline Cafe at Keppel Bay Marina around 3 times a week. Today i had a late lunch there with 3 close friends. As usual, the service was quick and polite and the food was to die for. I had the Vietnameese Prawn Salad and it was excellent. The presentation of all the meals that were bought to our table was fattastic and very professional and eveyone at our table commented on how great rhe food was. The coffee is also very consistent! The Waterline is owne and run by a local family who have been in this area all there lives! If you are after a captial city dining experience in the country, try The Waterline Cafe!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emu Park, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food! - Top Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have dined here on many occasions in the past and I have always been impressed by the food and service and whilst enjoying your meal you have one of the, if not the best views on the whole Capricorn Coast. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterline Restaurant also viewed

 
Yeppoon, Queensland
 

Been to The Waterline Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterline Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.