We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coast Motel

Save Saved
You added The Coast Motel to your Saves list
The Coast Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Coast Motel
52 Scenic Highway, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were really impressed with the comfortable bed and large bathroom! There's a balcony, however it overlooks the drive-through for the bottle shop, so not exactly a view to die for. The pool was absolutely divine, with the bali-style huts making us feel very tropical! Breakfast was convenient, tasty, and good value. Despite there being No Vacancy when we stayed, we hardly saw anyone and had the pool and breakfast to ourselves. A couple of negatives would be the state of the shower - there were weird bugs everywhere, which put me off somewhat... And the TV, although modern and offering a good variety of channels, was absolutely tiny! It looked very strange up on the wall... The motel is situated in a pretty good spot, kind of in the middle of everywhere we wanted to explore. There have been some comments about the lady at reception being unfriendly, but i think she's just a bit quiet perhaps, because she was always very helpful and had a joke with us. Would certainly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to spend a night in Yeppoon and found the Coast Motel.
It was great accommodation,spotlessly clean spacious and with super comfortable beds , I could have stayed forever.Breakfast was lovely and relaxing around the pool area.
I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed recently for three nights and were so impressed with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The bathroom was the biggest and cleanest we have ever seen and we travel a lot. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast by the pool. Emma and Cam really go the extra mile to make a difference. There was a huge plate of fresh fruit not canned as one usually finds, coffee was delicious and they played great music in the background which is such a change from a TV dominating the room. Very relaxing. This couple have raised the standards of motels considerably

Room Tip: Ask for room on street side. These are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Arrived excited to be inYeppoon to find we were at the end closest to the main road. Our welcome from reception was cold and unwelcoming with no information forthcoming regarding the motel, meals or local attractions. We werent told breakfast was served next to reception until we checked out so we did Coffee Club instead. The room walls were paper thin, we had a guy next door who sounded like he had whooping cough and barked all night and when he wasn't coughing he was playing computer games at 2am, each ting and whizz could be heard like he was in our room. We stayed 2 nights and that was 2 too many. The upside, they had complimentary bottled water. Won't be revisiting there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

On our six week trip round Oz, this was the best accommodation we found - friendly, with BIG rooms and ensuites, super clean, and quiet, and sensibly priced. Walk to beach, and tavern/restaurant next door, and great pool. It was such a pleasant surprise after some of the dumps we stayed in, that we stayed again on the way back south.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at the Coast Motel, Yeppoon. The motel was very comfortable, a great bed and very clean. The continental breakfast was exactly what we wanted - of course you could have a cooked breakfast for extra. The swimming pool area was beautiful and a great for eating your breakfast as well as sitting in the sun or swimming. The staff were very efficient and everything was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

On the positives the room was a good size and clean. However, it definitely lacks warmth and friendliness. After being on the road for 9 hours, we were looking forward to checking in however, the lady at arrival looked tired, didn't smile and appeared inconvenienced when approached.

The pool is hidden away through the main reception doors and therefore appears inaccessible outside of business hours. The TV in the room is jokingly small. The cleaning of our room wasn't completed until after 3pm.

What more can I say except very average. Surely Yeppoon has more to offer than this?? Has potential and with a few changes could be alot more vibrant and welcoming. Perhaps the people running it need a holiday!??

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Motel

Address: 52 Scenic Highway, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yeppoon's newest motel, opened January 2010. A stylish modern motel conveniently located close to all the attractions the stunning Capricorn Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your The Coast Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coast Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.