We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferry Rd Market

Ferry Rd Market
107 Ferry Road, Southport, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 111 restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Tweed Heads, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“expensive but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

everything fresh and different little shops offering their own things eg a tea shop, seafood very fresh, butcher bangalow pork yum

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    11
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ferry Rd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best wine shop on the Gold Coast. Talk to Jeff. He knows & sources the best boutique wines from everywhere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Wow, a touch of class.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were taken to this "Market" by my wife's sister that has lived in the Southport area for the past 20 years now. Its not a "market" as we would recognise in the UK but a collection of shops, restaurants and coffee shop located under one roof.

Best way to describe this place would be to just do yourself a favour and come visit. Great great place to sit and have a coffee in, chairs and comfortable benchs to sit and read your papers and emails on, marvelous place for lunch where you can have some of the best sushi I have ever had, and if you want to buy some groceries than you can do that also.

The kids loved the place and I was only wishing that I could come back with a newspaper one day in order to spend the afternoon chilling.

It can get busy but it wasnt packed when we went and there is lots of parking outside.

Do come and check this place out its well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High price but great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The produce and wares here are of great quality, and the smell of roasting coffee from Merlo is divine. Not the cheapest but great quality.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want good coffee, good kitchenware, a nice deli, fantastic artisan bread, kitchy shopping, the best sushi on the Gold Coast a great fish market and butcher - and then some! There's no better place to go, I'm probably there 3 or 4 times a week especially since the greengrocer introduced his organic stall!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferry Rd Market also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to Ferry Rd Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferry Rd Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.