We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
1 review
“Great apartment, value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

A great apartment, beautifully decorated. Has everything you need and is only about 20 minutes away from the theme parks. We booked 3 separate rooms for 3 didn't families. Meriton was able to position us all on the same floor. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 29stephanie,

On behalf of everyone that works here at the Meriton Southport, we would like to express how grateful we are for choosing to stay with us recently on your Gold Coast Theme Park holiday. We also appreciate you being able to take the time out to shine a very bright light on our property by writing such positive feedback on such a public and honest forum.

Our location provides guests with a great opportunity to be able to bring the the whole family here for a holiday where you are looking to see all of the popular tourist activities around the area. This includes the Theme Parks of course. Seaworld is only across the Southport Marina from us, while to get to the other major parks, it is only a 15 min drive. We also understand, that we must produce great value for money as an accommodation provider, so all visitors can relax after a big day being tourists to an apartment tha that has everything you will need to do this.

We pride ourselves on offering high-quality and fully equipped apartments at an affordable price and with friendly and helpful staff that are on-hand to provide you with a service that is second to none on the Gold Coast.

We look forward to the next time when you visit the Gold Coast for another amazing holiday.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    226
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
309
345
60
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been here twice. It is the best experience. The Staff, are lovely as always. I have just recently booked a 3 bedroom apartment for my friends and I for my birthday, just because i want to Show them the Meriton. Whenever we are down there, we always stay here now, and from now on. BEST BED!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Amber B,

Wow.....what can we say about your review here. It is extremely gratifying to read such a positive and rewarding review on behalf of the whole team here at Meriton Southport, who all work extremely hard to try and achieve such impactful guest experiences. We are so grateful for your regular business and the fact that you have taken the time out to write such a positive review about our property and recommend us to anyone who is willing to read and listen.

We are a very guest-orientated company, who understands to create a strong and regular customer base, we need to provide a consitently high standard of service, that replicates the nice, clean and luxurious apartments that we must offer on a daily basis. So to read that we have been able to achieve this in your regard brings a sense of pride to the whole team. Thank you for providing us with this feedback.

We look forward to your next visit with your friends, we will endeavor to live up to the now high expectations, so you all enjoy another memorable holiday.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wonderful rooms, fabulous staff. Not a bad location as there are a few restaurants around the corner. There is a decent sized shopping centre not too far away but necessitates a drive. Very inexpensive parking. All in all, a place I'll visit reasonably often.

Room Tip: No specific tips on rooms. I believe they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Helsie55,

What a fantastic review. The whole team here at Meriton Southport is very appreciative of the kind and generous way you have described our accommodation here on such a public forum. It is so gratifying to read that we all combined to have such a positive impact on your holiday expereince with us recently.

We understand that we are all in the business of ensuring our guests are totally satisfied with our product and all the services we offer as an accommodation provider, each time they come to stay with us. Therefore, it was so pleasing to read that we accomplished this with you and we all look forward to getting the opportunity to be able to provide this again in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit to the Gold Coast, we hope that you come back to stay with us. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We were luckily upgraded to the ocean view apartment myum loved it and want to stay there next time we go, and the price is very very valuable. The apartment itself is like a luxury home with more than what we need!!! If you want to go to the theme park it's very close to theme park too. The only thing is its not beach front, but does have amazing ocean view. And also the car park is hard to park in As some spots are narrow. My mum is not a very skilled drive, do be carful when u r parking. Overall it's the best price with the best accommodation

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Coke123456,

What a fantastic review you have written here for us. Thank you very much for all of the lovely words used to describe all of our wonderful attributes here at Meriton Southport, that help to create memorable accommodation experiences for all of our guests.

Thank you for the special mention about feeling like you are staying in a 'home away from home' when you stay with us. This is certainly the feeling we are striving to create amongst all of our guests that choose to stay with us. So, it is nice to receive some really great feedback in this regard.

Again, we appreciate your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back here for another stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

As I entered the room it looked amazing but when going to bed and rolling over to cuddle my partner to find that the king size bed we had was actually two singles pushed together was a big disappointed. The tiles in the bathroom were grimy and needed a good scrub.
Other then those couple of things the staff were lovely and well trained!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear K_Renee1,

Thank you so much for the great review you have provided us about your most recent stay here at the Meriton Southport. The whole team appreciates the time you took out of your everyday activities to provide us with the necessary feedback we need to hear in order to keep improving as an accommodation provider.

It sounds like you enjoyed almost all that we had to offer in terms of a product and the service we provide all of our guests everyday. The disappointment, I can depict from your review, was down to the bed not being totally suitable for your sleeping needs. I was sorry to hear this, I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that this issue is easily nullified from our housekeeping team for any future stays, as all they need to do is place a mattress topper underneath the sheets and you won't feel any discomfort at all.

Hopefully, you decide to book again with us and we can arrange for a totally comfortable and satisfying stay. The whole team would love to get this opportunity in the near future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Receptionists were extremely kind and patient. hotel room itself was clean and 100% worth the money. Location was alright but the only problem was that it took about 15 min to walk to the nearest bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jiaqin s,

The whole team here at Meriton Southport is extremely grateful for all of the lovely descriptive words you have used in your review to shine a very bright light on our accommodation. It is very pleasing to read that the staff had such a positive impact on your holiday experience. They are all very customer-focused, with the attitude that we desire all of our guests depart from their stay with us, with nothing but fond memories.

It is also lovely to hear that you were 100% satisfied with us as an accommodation provider. This provides us, and anyone reading your review, with the important knowledge that our customer-focused work ethic is shining through and recognised by our guests.

Again, we thank you for providing the Meriton Southport with such positive feedback, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the day where you return for another holiday.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay in Meriton, Southport. The apartment was spacious and very clean and had a large balcony with sitting area. The kitchen was very tidy and orderly with new appliances. Bedrooms were of good size and the beds were very comfortable. We also used the pool and spa a couple of times and really liked it. There is a $5 pn charge for parking and they freeze $100 bucks extra from your account which apparently goes back to your account after 5-6 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ban1981,

On behalf of everyone here at the Meriton Southport, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with on your recent Gold Coast visit. We very much appreciate your business and the fact that you have taken the time out to provide our property and services with such wonderful feedback. We love to hear back from all of our guests as it provides us with opportunities to know what we are doing right, also areas in which we could possibly improve to continuously strive to become the best hotel we can be.

Thank you for pointing out all of the wonderful attributes that the Meriton Southport possesses, which all combine to help create memorable holiday experiences . That being, the clean, spacious and extremely well-equipped apartments that are serviced daily by our efficient housekeeping team. The front desk staff are always on hand to attend to any requests where possible. They all love to go out of their ways to make sure our guests leave with nothing but smiles of satisfaction on their faces.

Again, we appreciate the lovely review you have provided us here and we look forward to striving to live up to these high expectations next time you come and visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Address: 6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport is designed for holiday makers and families alike to enjoy the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation on the Gold Coast. Surrounded by parks, waterways,the world famous Gold Coast surf beaches, exciting nightlife, the massive Australia Fair shopping complex, an award-winning marina, trendy eateries and boutiques you will be spoilt for choice, making it easy to enjoy the lifestyle that the Gold Coast affords. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.