We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gret hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
Cairns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gret hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

lovely hotel very good location, large rooms, everything you need in the rooms. Could stay for long periods as fully self contained. Walking distance to pizza, small corner store, the beach and Australia Square shopping centere

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

Lovely to hear back from you. Thank you so very much for your awesome review of the Meriton Southport. The staff are all very grateful for the kind and positive words you used to describe your experience with us. We certainly hope that you come back to stay with us in the future.

Thank you for also taking the time to provide any future guests with a great description of what they could expect from an overall accommodation experience at Meriton Southport. This includes the apartments, the surrounding area and all of the great things you can do if you choose to use us as the center-point of your holiday here on the Gold Coast.

Again, thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay shortly.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    265
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
369
405
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Apartments are modern, clean & have everything you need. Big bathroom, fully equipped kitchen. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Private Balcony. Bed was very comfortable. Good value for money. Really nice Asian Restaurant across the road.

The only downside is that it is not really near the tourist area ( but it is a ten minute walk to the water). Bottled water is $3.00 when you can go down the shop & buy the same water for $0.50.
Car park is $5.00 per night when it is part of the same complex. Carpark should be free.

Having said all that it is a great place to stay & we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jeffery T,

It is so fantastic to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us here at Meriton Southport. The whole team is very appreciative of your business and the fact that you took the time out to come on this site to tell the world about us and all of the great aspects any future guests would be expecting if they were to choose us for their accommodation during their Gold Coast visits.

Thank you for making special mention about our very accommodating, spacious and well-equipped apartments. These are obviously our main product, so it is very nice to get such positive feedback about these. The staff are also very appreciative of the kind description you gave them too.

We would love to see you and your family back here at Meriton Southport for another stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K,
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Park, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great rooms enjoyed our stay ,we were made very welcome ,very clean and great location very polite and honest staff highly recommend,located close to everything great off street parking and free wifi as well,what more can I say will definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Terry L,

Outstanding review! What can I say but to simply thank you sincerely and on behalf of the whole team here at Meriton Southport. We certainly appreciate your use of words that so shine our property and service in such positive light.

We love to hear that our guest enjoyed all of the services we offer; like the free WiFi service, the pool and spa facilities and the nice comfy beds that always get a great mention. The $5 a night charge for underground secure car-parking facilities we find is very reasonable and convenient for our guests to use if the decide to do so.

Thank you for your special mention to the staff and their high standards of customer service they endeavor to produce to each and every guest that comes to stay with us. It is certainly something we pride ourselves on here at Meriton Southport, as we all know the meaning of striving to make all of our guests feel 'special' in every way throughout the duration of their visit.

We look forward to showcasing this the next time you come and stay with us. Thank you so much again for your lovely review.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have stayed here for the last 3 weeks on a Monday night. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. King size beds are very comfortable. Good big balconies with an ashtray. I found the location excellent as I wanted a quiet area although it is only a couple of minutes walk from restaurants and waterway.
I do prefer a very thin, soft pillow so I bring my own.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this venue.

Room Tip: Not all one bedroom apartments have a separate shower so ask for this if you have trouble with a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Juliet V,

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest and kind feedback. We love to hear back from our regular guests, as it gives us strong insights into ensuring our standards are well-maintained week in and week out for our guests.

Thank you for mentioning our spacious, clean and comfortable apartments. This our our main product being a serviced apartment property and all the staff here are striving to back this strong product up with a 5-star quality service each and every day.

We hope that we continue to see you coming back for more stays in the future and we will keep endeavoring to create great accommodation experiences for you. Thank you again for your feedback, we all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've stayed in a lot of serviced apartments but these were definitely some of the better ones. Easy to check in and out, ample parking, great wi-fi connection (and free), and the most comfortable beds! Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sheepdoggydog,

Love the username by the way. And thank you for your lovely review too. We really appreciate you taking the time to come on this site and provide the whole team here at Meriton Southport with such positive words to describe your accommodation experience.

We love getting the opportunities to impress new guests that are staying with us for the first time. We are all motivated to being able to combine a quality product with a service that is second to none on the Gold Coast. This will hopefully have positive consequences with you returning to stay with us the next time you visit the Gold Coast. Not only that, but you also have the kindness to recommend us to your friends and family.

Again, we really appreciate the fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay shortly.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in Southport to avoid schoolies for a one night business trip. My room was spacious, clean and modern. Above all it presented great value for money. The only negative was the advertised free wi-fi which was so slow I gave it a miss.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Boydragon,

Thank you for providing us with a great little review here on TripAdvisor. The whole team here at Meriton Southport always get excited when we receive positive and honest feedback from our guests. It is especially pleasing to here from our first time guests, as we hope that you return one day soon on account from what your initial experience was like.

Our spacious and well-equipped apartments are great for a solo business trip, as it allows you to cook and do laundry inside the apartment to set yourself up for another busy work day the following day. It was a little disappointing to hear that your WiFi wasn't up to speed. I can assure you this is not a regular occurrence at our property and we will provide you with a better service in this regard next time you visit us.

We look forward to this day very much. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alastair K
Senior Manager on duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous apartments, the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the bed so comfortable. It is so well presented both inside and out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not near the water but that is a small sacrifice given the standard of accomodation at such a reasonable price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSASouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Newpip,

What a fantastic little review you have offered us here. We thank you very much for using such kind and lovely words to describe our property as a product and the service all the staff here pride themselves on delivering.

It is very nice to gain such positive feedback from our guests that have chose to stay here at the Meriton Southport for the first time. These initial visits provide us all with the opportunity to impress you in every way we know how. Therefore, creating an inclination amongst our guests that when they depart at the end of their stay, they will choose us as their accommodation provider next time they visit the Gold Coast.

We certainly hope to see you back here again enjoying another relaxing holiday in the near future. Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Alastair K
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Address: 6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport is designed for holiday makers and families alike to enjoy the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation on the Gold Coast. Surrounded by parks, waterways,the world famous Gold Coast surf beaches, exciting nightlife, the massive Australia Fair shopping complex, an award-winning marina, trendy eateries and boutiques you will be spoilt for choice, making it easy to enjoy the lifestyle that the Gold Coast affords. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Meriton, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.