We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
Muswellbrook, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location to Surfers if you have a car (which we did)... Right next to Australia Fair. Beautiful, modern rooms. Clean, serviced every day. Great kitchen & appliances, washing machine & dryer. In my opinion though they should supply a clothes horse to put on the balcony as I don't like to put alot of clothes in the dryer... Big balcony which was great. All staff were great, when we misplaced some items they went to great lengths to try and find them which i really appreciated. Secure parking which does cost $5 a night but i guess it's not much to pay for peace of mind. No gym on location which they could benefit from. Also no restaurant on site but heaps around the area & most of them deliver to the apartments..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear ChaninaBanina,

Thank you for providing feedback on trip advisor in regards to your recent stay with us at Meriton Southport, it is always great to hear when someone enjoys their stay. We are pleased that you found the location to be perfect and the rooms to be clean, beautiful and modern, as we pride ourselves in what you provide to our guests.
We do not supply clothes horses in the apartments, however they are available from reception upon request and we can put one in your room next time upon request.
Meriton Southport does not have a gym but we do have an affiliation with a gym in the shopping centre which reception can advise you on location, times and prices.
It is great to hear that the staff assisted you to great lengths to find your missing items and that you were pleased with this outcome.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future and again thank you for your feedback and kind words.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    226
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
309
345
60
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very impressed with the cleanliness and the facilities available in the apartment. Fortunate to have a room with great views of the marina. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ian P,

Thank you for your recent stay at Meriton Southport and for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the cleanliness, views and staff very impressing. It is also great to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us on your next visit to the Gold Coast, we look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I Came here from the Zetland Meriton and had enjoyable 6 night stay with just some very minor things to nitpick. The Internet passwords should be offered or automatically given at check in. This was not done in Zetland either so it must be a training or company policy issue, but having to go back down to reception 5 min after checking in is annoying. The flooring material in the non carpeted areas of the rooms are prone to getting dirty, so they need to be cleaned more thoroughly between rentals. After the first day i realized i should probably wear shoes in the apartment. Also, the king bed in 509 had something sticking up in the middle that made it slightly uncomfortable. And if you do not have a car, you might want to pay extra and book the Broadbeach location because there is nothing around here except for the mall. The walk to Surfers is very far and even the bus stop is a 10 min walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear bbdect,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor, it is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay whether it be 1 night or your 6 night enjoyable stay. We also are pleased to hear that you choose to stay with Meriton in NSW as well as QLD.

Your feedback on giving internet passwords has been taken on board and we will look into getting something in place for our guests. We definitely don't want to inconvenience anyone by going back and forth to the front desk.

I have passed on to our housekeeping manager your comment about the floors and she will ensure that these are checked more thoroughly in the future as we have a high standard that we must keep on top of.

It is great to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you back at Meriton Southport or any Meriton property in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The apartment was clean and had good kitchen facilities/washing m/c/dryer.The sink in the batthroom was tiny and was difficult to use without spilling water on the floor.There was a lovely Thai restuarant and Italian restaurant walking distance to the block.Unfortunately there was no gym and the pool was outdoors and it was rather windy and rained during our stay so we could not make use of it.Short drive to Sea World.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear NKRR,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor in regards to your stay at Meriton Southport. It is always great to receive feedback as it helps us to grow and improve on the services and standards we provide.

We are happy to hear that you found the apartments to be clean and provided everything you might need on your stay. We do have some great little businesses around us and it is good that you were able to experience those.

Although we do not have a gym onsite, we do have an affiliation with a gym in the shopping centre that we can provide you information on next time you visit. The weather on the Gold Coast has been terrible lately and that didn't allow you to use our pool facilities and I hope that next time you return you can also use these facilities to relax in.

Meriton Southport looks forward to seeing you back at the property on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Meriton Apartments in Southport a few times last year for about two nights each time. The apartments are excellent very clean and plenty of room the service is great and so is the staff it is very quiet. We will be staying again in May 13 I would definately recommend these apartments to anyone they are excellent value and have everything in them that you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Jill Mackay,

Thank you for your recent stay at Meriton Southport and thank you for staying with us a few times each year, it is always great to see our guests return.

I am pleased to hear that you find our apartments to be excellent, very clean and spacious. These are some of the things that we pride ourselves in and we welcome all feedback whether it be good or bad so we can improve on the services and standards we provide.

It is fantastic to hear that you will be returning to our property in May and we look forward to having you back.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked a one-bedroom apartment for our 9 day christmas vacation and were put on the 8th floor away from the elevator (as I am a light sleeper, it's lovely that the note must be in my profile as a reminder to them) and we were upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment for the additional lounge room space, a larger balcony and a separate study. Our second bedroom and bathroom were locked, but that was perfectly fine as we didn't need them. We had 2-3 local friends/family over to visit us and go for a swim in the pool, a spa, and for a BBQ.

My only negative is that the gym facilities that we previously had access to (in the building opposite the Meriton) during our last stay there 9 months before, had been revoked. There was a partnership set up with a pay-as-you-go gym in a nearby shopping centre, but as it was over Xmas break, the gym was closed. As an active person, this certainly would have seen me book elsewhere for my Xmas break, but for a shorter period this is absolutely a perfect property!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool if you're a quiet couple (or a light sleeper) as during peak periods yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear DomiDrakcuir,

Thank you for your stay over the Christmas break and I hope you had a lovely festive season with family and friends. I am delighted to hear that the front desk team were able to meet your needs with a quiet room and floor and also give you that extra bit of space for your 9 days.

Unfortunately as we cannot use the gym in the building across the road any longer and we do only have the option of the one in the shopping centre and I can understand that even though it was the holidays some people still want to keep fit. There are other options around that we could look into for you next time, however they would be a short drive away.

It is great to hear that we are the perfect property and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the second Meriton we have stayed at and whilst the view was not the greatest, the price ($78/night) and the appointments were. The room was a fully furnished one bedroom apartment with kitchen laundry & bath. All new. Bed was 2 singles zipped together with made a king. AC, balcony and large LCD TV. Security is excellent with parking @ $5 per night. The street is not an option. We stayed for 10 days. Unfortunately there is a lot of work going on in nearby area (installing the GC light rail tracks) which needs a little planning to get around but that will recede. I was attending a Hospital nearby and it was perfect. Also Australia Fair shopping centre is three mins by car. Well done Meriton.

Room Tip: Rooms on the northern side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritonSouthport, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear James L,

Thank you for your recent stay at Meriton Southport and for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the value to be the best on the Gold Coast.

We are pleased that the security and parking was of excellence for you and that our location was perfect for your needs to be at the hospital.

At Meriton Southport we always have some great prices available for our guests and we hope this will encourage you to stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport

Address: 6 Aqua Street (corner of Como Crescent), Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport is designed for holiday makers and families alike to enjoy the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation on the Gold Coast. Surrounded by parks, waterways,the world famous Gold Coast surf beaches, exciting nightlife, the massive Australia Fair shopping complex, an award-winning marina, trendy eateries and boutiques you will be spoilt for choice, making it easy to enjoy the lifestyle that the Gold Coast affords. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.