We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent location - great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadwater Tourist Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadwater Tourist Park
Save
You added Broadwater Tourist Park to your Saves list
169 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent location - great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed at Broadwater Tourist Park many times and each time it is equally as breathtaking as the time before. Very helpful staff and great amenities. We will continue to stay at this park every chance we get

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and being a regular visitor to the park.

It was great to hear that you liked our amenities and found our staff to be helpful, they strive hard to make our guests stay enjoyable, we look forward to welcoming you back the next chance you get to visit us again.

Kim and Paul Turner.
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    90
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
123
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived to be greated by lovely friendly staff. Our site and ensuite was perfectly clean and tidy. The view to the water was great. we walked the park numerous times. Was always very clean and lots of room to move. Will be going there as often as we can :)

Room Tip: Stayed in a van but saw rooms and they looked flawless
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
hank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Thank you for recognising the efforts of our staff who work hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay, they take great pride in keeping the park clean and tidy and making everyone feel welcome.

Those water views are just magnificent especially with the great weather we have been blessed with in August.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you stay with us.

Kim and Paul Turner
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lost count of the number of times we have stayed here over the years. The new Manager's, Paul and Kim, have done a great job lifting the standards of the park back to their former days. The park is once again clean, welcoming, well run and the staff are friendly. After 10 years staying here in our older, smaller van, it was a joy to bring our new, much larger van for a "shake down" and know that the park could accommodate us and were ready to assist should we need their help. Location is perfect for young children. It was good to hear southerners comment on how great the park is. Well done Paul and Kim, we have gone from dreading the booking call and unfriendly staff to having no hesitations at all. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Thank you for recognising the improvement we and our team have been striving for at the park, we love providing memorable holiday experiences for our guests and we and our team have been working very hard to achieve this since taking over at the park in November last year.

We are pleased to hear your first trip back to the park in your new larger van was a great experience, we look forward to welcoming you back the next chance you get to visit us – our friendly guests services team will I’m sure, make all your future stay’s as friendly and inviting as this experience.

Kim and Paul Turner
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

3 weeks not long enough. Park facilities excellent. Staff very friendly and we had no trouble in changing site when we gave them plenty of notice. Kim and Paul doing great job with plenty of park activities. Look forward to returning next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased you found our facilities to be excellent and our staff friendly and accommodating – it is very important to us that we do everything we can to make every guest’s experience a memorable one.

It is great to hear you are looking to stay longer with us next year. Thank you for recognising our efforts with the park activities we really enjoy the opportunity to provide and interact with guests at our various park activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for a longer stay.

Kim and Paul Turner
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We could only stay five nights this trip due to work commitments, but had a fabulous time. Our site (304) was absolute beachfront and a quick walk to all facilities. A fundraiser held during our stay was very well organised and well patronised. All the staff (both office and outdoor) are very friendly and helpful. This is our fourth or fifth time in only about three years and we are booked again for a month early next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Manager at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us and being a regular visitor to the park.

It was very pleasing to get your feedback, especially in regard to our friendly and helpful staff, they all work very hard to do whatever they can to ensure our guests have a great stay.

Our waterfront sites are absolutely gorgeous, a month stay on one of these will be pure bliss.

Thank you for attending the Lunch for Leukaemia we ended up raising over $3,300 with a fantastic time being had by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your month stay next year.

Kim and Paul Turner
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our third visit after a huge gap from the previous time we stayed. We have a bigger 5th wheeler this time round and had no trouble setting up due to the spacious sites. The park has had a few changes since we were there, mainly more cabins. However, there were still plenty of powered sites. We even extended our stay as we were enjoying ourselves immensely. The office staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and hugs were shared when we left. There are plenty of activities being organised both for adults and children alike, so heaps to do if you want an active stay. As for us, we just enjoyed using it as a base and met some nice people for afternoon chats. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Tourist Park Managers at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

It was so nice to hear the glowing feedback on our friendly and helpful office staff, they all work very hard to do whatever they can to ensure our guests have a great stay.

We are very blessed to have some big and spacious sites for big 5th wheelers such as yours, and we love to see our guests sharing stories and getting to know their fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the area.

Kim and Paul Turner
Broadwater Tourist Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great park to stay ,friendly staff , spacious sites, clean amenities ,well maintained,water views .Great credit to the owners Paul and Kim in the way they organize park activities for their guests. All being well will come again next year.

Robert.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad W, Tourist Park Managers at Broadwater Tourist Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are very proud and happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Our staff work tirelessly to ensure our grounds and amenities are well maintained and clean and our reception staff work very hard to ensure every guests feels welcomed both on arrival and throughout their stay. We have passed on your comments to our staff to show them once again their hard work is very much appreciated by our guests.

We love to see all of our guests enjoying both our awesome location and our many park activities, we especially love the opportunity to get out there and mingle with guests during these events.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kim and Paul Turner – Tourist Park Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadwater Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Tourist Park

Address: 169 Marine Parade, Southport, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Broadwater Tourist Park in Southport, a stunning location on the water's edge and in the heart of the Gold Coast. This park has beautiful views to the high-rises of Surfers Paradise, and is directly across the water from Sea World and Marina Mirage. Choice of a wide range of accommodation options include both self-contained villas and sites that provide picturesque views over the Broadwater. Of the 28 waterfront and garden villas, one is fully accessible and sites include powered waterfront and ensuite sites for caravans, campervans and camping.Being located on the Broadwater, guests to the Broadwater Tourist Park can make the most of this location by swimming in the stillwater frontage and moor their boats alongside the park. The Broadwater Tourist Park is also conveniently located to the main arterial roads linking the park to the various attractions of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadwater Tourist Park Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadwater Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.