We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simon rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1770 Liquid Adventures

1770 Liquid Adventures
Captain Cook Drive, Seventeen Seventy, Queensland 4677, Australia
0428956630
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1770 Liquid Adventures offers guided Kayak Tours and Kayak Hire in the Town of 1770. Join us on a fully guided Sunset Kayak Adventure around the 1770 headland and conservation reserve. Get up close and personal with dolphins and turtles, try your skills at surf kayaking, visit James Cook’s first landing point or just cruise and enjoy the variety of secluded beaches and coves. Enjoy a glass of wine and snacks while watching one of the spectacular sunsets.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simon rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first time in a sea kayak, and we absolutely loved it. Simon is a hilarious dude and a spectacular guide. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset, saw dolphins a few meters from our kayaks, met some friendly travelers, and drank some perfectly solid white wine.

If you’ve never kayaked before, you’ll still be fine on this tour—Simon makes sure that you know how to control your kayak, and we moved at a relaxed pace. Highly recommended if you have some spare time in 1770.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks you very much, WildBoarNYC for this review! We are always so thrilled when we get happy people like you giving us this feedback. So glad you enjoyed your time here with us on the kayaks...:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a great time sea kyaking. Simon is a brilliant tour guide, very friendly and a good sense of humour. Riding the waves was lots of fun, despite me spending more time in the water than the kayak! I really enjoyed the wine and snacks and watching the sun set. Great pictures too. Thank you for a brilliant trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hayley G, thank you so much for you lovely review! We very much appreciate you took the time to do this and we are so happy to hear you had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good laugh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

surf kayaking is great! Even so we did fell in the water, it was all part of the fun. Our highlight was spotting a group of dolphins which swam past us. The tourguide was fantastic and trying to catch the waves in the Kayak was a right laugh! Also the sunsest was amazing, we would do this tour again, if we ever come back, thanks Simon to put big smiles on our faces ! :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hi Doris M! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We appreciate you took the time to write it and are very happy to hear you had such a great time. Hopefully we will see you again one day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Definitely a good tour to spend some hours. Very friendly couple, Simon is really a cool guide.

Didn't see any wildlife for which I absolutely don't blame them and I hate people who do so!

Unfortunately their absence had the result of it being a nice but not astonishing experience. The sunset is amazing nonetheless and Simon takes pictures of you so don't bother bringing your own camera! They are on Facebook so obviously free of charge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaninaSpeck, Owner at 1770 Liquid Adventures, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thanks, kay_cb, for taking the time to write a review here! We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us and loved having you onboard one of our kayaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Guide, great day great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Simon is a great tour guide! He is super friendly and very open minded. Me and my partner went out on a nice sunny ish day and unfortunately didn't see much wildlife, but nature is like that so it's really pot luck. But Simon really makes up for it and makes you laugh and feeds you well!
If your reading this then give it a go! Worth EVERY PENNY!!!

Lee & Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1770 Liquid Adventures also viewed

Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
 
Seventeen Seventy, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to 1770 Liquid Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1770 Liquid Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.