We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast and coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reddy Kebabs Cafe

Reddy Kebabs Cafe
133 Redcliffe Parade | Shop 14, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia (Formerly Reddy Kebabs)
07- 32846911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Turkish, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I haven't had the kebabs here but have coffee and breakfast here occasionally. It's in a perfect waterfront location; a really nice friendly, family run cafe. The side of fruit salad is a nice touch and I love the crockery and tablecloths. The price is very good too. Would definitely recommend for coffee and brekky.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good ole fashioned service and not just kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Loved the family feel of this place. You know the Greek- Italian or Lebanese guy who sits outside and talks to everyone. I was thinking it was just a kebab shop- how wrong I was. The food was amazingly delicious and my sons loved the waffles. Yeah ok, I ate them after my food as well. Hehehe. Have been back three times and will go again. Kid friendly and right on the main esplanade there. Big ups to Reddy's!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I came here a couple of times this month as I just love their kebabs and hot chips there!!! Great friendly staff and quick service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great value and quick service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place has something for everyone. Service was quick and efficient. Everyone who works here seems to be very friendly and welcoming. Great good at a reasonable price. Upshot will visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had dinner here last night and it was delicious! The 2 girls on staff were run off their feet but we got out meals and drinks in a timely fashion and we were served with friendliness.
The kebabs were cooked to perfection and had lots of flavour and the hot, crispy chips - YUMMY!!
We will be back :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reddy Kebabs Cafe also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Reddy Kebabs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reddy Kebabs Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.