We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reddy Kebabs Cafe

Reddy Kebabs Cafe
133 Redcliffe Parade | Shop 14, Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia (Formerly Reddy Kebabs)
07- 32846911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Redcliffe
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Turkish, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wonderful friendly staff and owner - made us feel very welcome. Excellent food, service and selection.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reddy Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We get our kebabs from here all the time.. since they converted into a cafe and did the renovations, we have tried the breakfast menu, i must say it is excellent from the first time we tried it. We now go come regularly for breakfast. Service is welcoming and friendly with the food always consistantly excellent. Thank you keep it up !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant with a fantastic family business atmosphere. The owner really cares about patrons as does his son. The menu doesn't do the meals justice as they are absolutely delicious and our breakfasts both came with complimentary side of fruit salad. We had the Mediterranean mince and the Mediterranean salami and eggs. Both were outstanding and generous portions. At 13.50 each they were great value. We ordered very hot coffee and actually got just that.. Those in the know would appreciate just how hard that often seems to be to get! Great place. Great food. Great service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reddy and Redcliffe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I can't say enough about how wonderful this restaurant and take-away is. I have been eating here for over 12 years and I love it. The food is authentic, fresh and home-cooked. The people are friendly, the service is second to none. The prices are more than reasonable. Do yourself a favour and go try it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The food was totally delicious (I recommend the Doner Kebab with the Garlic sauce) the atmosphere was great and the customer service was outstanding. A visit here is a must for anyone who appreciates a delicious Kebab along with a fantastic dining experience!! Can't wait to go back next time we are in Redcliffe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reddy Kebabs Cafe also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Reddy Kebabs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reddy Kebabs Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.