We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gordon Motor Inn to your Saves list
Gordon Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   125 Anzac Ave., Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Redcliffe B&B and Inns
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We will be staying at the Gordan for the third time at Christmas time this year. They have always been very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always tidy and clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie e, Owner at Gordon Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you Robyn. Looking forward to seeing you again in time for Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you want friendly helpful service, modern rooms then this is the place to stay. This is situated in a good location. This Motor Inn is modern and clean. The owners go out of their way to assist their customers. Being able to have breakfast in bed is a special treat! Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Order breakfast it is a nice treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie e, Owner at Gordon Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you Leanne. I hope we see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Gordon Motor Inn because of its position and good reviews on Trip Advisor. I think that most of the rooms are standard motel style, but we chose one with a kitchenette, as we prefer to prepare our own snacks. Service was excellent and friendly. Stephanie let us have our room straight away, even though we had arrived an hour early. The room was large and quiet, with a double and single bed, a desk, TV and kitchenette with microwave, sink, fridge and lots of storage space and utensils. The room has fairly dark furnishings, but everything is good quality and spotlessly clean. Parking is under cover, but extra care needs to be taken when reversing, as there are several concrete pillars. The motel is within walking distance (10 to 15mins) of a shopping centre, the Redcliffe Museum and the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie e, Owner at Gordon Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Gordon for a friends wedding, our room was small but very nice, freshly painted and fresh. All the furniture was in good condition and the bed was comfortable. The shower was small but clean. Car parking was undercover but not secure, we drive a land cruiser and the fit was very tight. We heard no road noise at all. Breakfast was on time, hot and yummy. Our hosts were very nice people and very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent motel with clean fresh colours - not the largest rooms but Room 5 had a good bed - nice Samsung flat panel TV "tuned" for all stations. The room is perhaps over furnished but a great work desk which suits me and a fridge complete with milk and cool water (nice touch)... and an Ironing board so my Monday shirt will be perfect!!! Extra pillows, fluffy towels as well...

Most of the rooms are on the second floor and to me the stairs are perhaps a bit steep - Ok I am no longer young and I do wear bifocals, but the angle of the stairway seemed irregular to standard designs..

Service from management was nothing short of exemplary. Internet is essential for me and not all motels have perfect web access.
Management produced a extra WiFi modem for my room, the speed was excellent and free.

Caltex across the road for fuel and munchies - Anzac Avenue, plenty of food options and the Sunday Market on Redcliffe waterfront was pretty good.. A huge market with food, t shirts, trinkets - stuff... and lots of reasonable restaurants.
I am not a tourist - so can be a bit apathetic about places I visit - but I found Redcliffe quite a nice laid back place. A part of Australia for ordinary people with none of the pretentious "up itself" attitude and prices found in some places.

The only reason I stopped here was because my middle name in Gordon... so it had to be the "Gordon" Motor Inn... but I am very pleased I did.... A nice motel, honest price and if back here again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Gordon Motor Inn and could not fault it at all. Although it is on a main road the sound proofing is excellent, didn’t hear any noise at all. Undercover parking and free wi-fi is a bonus. The room was very clean throughout, the bed comfy, the shower great and brekky at a very reasonable price was served hot and on time. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance and many more just a short drive away. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Redcliffe. Thanks Stephanie and Geoff for an enjoyable break, hope you enjoyed Morgans Restaurant as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We didn't know Redcliffe at all. Many places we enquired with were, in our opinion, over-priced. We chose The Gordon as it seemed homely on the website and in good proximity to everything and particularly public transport which meant a lot to us as we were not driving ourselves. This is located right on the express bus route from Brisbane. The room we were allocated was sparkling clean, and extremely comfortable with all the necessary appointments we needed. The very new Owner/Operators Stephanie and Geoff were the friendliest ever and really made us feel welcome. They deserve this to be a very successful business. We would not hesitate staying there again or recommending it to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gordon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon Motor Inn

Address: 125 Anzac Ave., Redcliffe, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Moreton Bay Region > Redcliffe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Redcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gordon Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redcliffe's newest corporate motel is central to everything the Redcliffe Peninsula has to offer. All the rooms have soundproof walls, thick glazing and blackout curtains, 5 star Lumiere beds, ensuites with fabulous 3 star showers, hair dryers, FREE WiFi, reverse cycle air conditioners, workdesk, table & chairs, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board etc. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING. FREE off-street, undercover parking. There is a Queen Room with disability access. The motel is close to hospitals, restaurants, shopping, beaches, the Redcliffe Paceway, RSL & Dolphins Leagues clubs. It is an easy 20-30 minute walk to the beach or shops, a short distance to golf, bowls and tennis clubs. Brisbane airport is a 25 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Gordon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.