We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Lion Hotel

White Lion Hotel
37 Walker Street, Maryborough, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Maryborough
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great place to eat - food exceptional - great place for a get together with family and friends - always seems to be busy......

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Okay pub meals...and big servings. Staff were obliging. The place just lacked atmosphere. It seems the gambling side of things is where the business is headed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Food in Maryborough! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Out of all the places in Maryborough I think the White Lion Hotel has the best food ! Me and my partner have dined there a few times now and every time they have great tasting and cheap meals!

Highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Lovely pub close to everything, good food, massive servings. Unfortunately my daughter and I couldn't eat the whole meal because of the size. People in general don't need huge meals after being on the road all day and I hate paying for food wasted. Sorry it's great value for money but we are becoming an obese society because of portion size, a selection of healthy entrées would enhance the menu..great service

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My fish was excellent pub fare, and they have Guinness on tap. Super-fast on to the table! Ordering is a bit weird as food orders are taken at the bar in the restaurant, but drinks have to be purchased separately at the bar itself - just around the corner! Crazy licencing rules, I guess.



Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Lion Hotel also viewed

Maryborough, Fraser Coast
Maryborough, Fraser Coast
 
Maryborough, Fraser Coast
Maryborough, Fraser Coast
 

Been to White Lion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.