We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai cuisine at affordable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Siam

Thai Siam
Shop 8/111 Queen St | Shop 4, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
07 3821 5786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Authentic Thai cuisine at affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thai Siam is a hidden gem at Cleveland in Redland City. They have just moved around the corner & now have more outside tables. We have eaten there at least 25 times & have never been disappointed. Have tried other Thai restaurants in Redlands, but always return to this one. You have to try the home made dim sums!
Food is always fresh with generous proportions & excellent presentation. The menu is extensive with choices to suit all tastes. Their specialty is seafood, which I'm guessing is locally sourced. We have tried most dishes on menu & can recommend the lot.
The staff are very friendly & keen to please. Thoroughly recommend for any occasion.
Licenced with BYO wine.
Cheers..Bruce

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I along with our mother in law ordered takeaway from the resturant and found it to be great value and the food was delicious I think it was around $45.00 for 3 mains, rice and chicken and corn soup - they even threw in free prawn chips

Will definitely try and get there for eat in soon

Meals were quick to pick up and no issues

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So GOOD!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have gone 4 times every time it has been so good. We have 7 people in our family so for the price it's a great meal with heaps of food!!! The curry and spring rolls are amazing. But we have also gotten take out ever time. We also got a free bag of yummy chips everytime that melt in your mouth!!!! Great place totally go!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The evening began inauspicioiusly with the waitress bring a pot of lukewarm jasmine tea and three cups which were left upside down on a unclothed table. The House wine ($7) was served in less than half full glasses. The main courses ($20/25) were minimal servings with meat portions very sparse. Desserts ($9) were scoops of ice cream with indigestible batter. My guest visited the rest room at the end of the meal but would not use the toilets because of the offensive state they were in. A disappointing eating experience at a restaurant that used to provfde quality service and value for money.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Loved the experience the food was great and the service was top notch

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Siam also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Thai Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.