We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amateur at best!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Teppanyaki Bar

Teppanyaki Bar
152-166 Shore St | "# 14", Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
07 3488 0768
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amateur at best!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Well, what can I say...food was overpriced and the service shocking. If you fancy a rushed meal, unobliging staff and having rice thrown at you, definitely visit here! Do yourself a favour and visit Sake on the Eagle Street Pier, Brisbane!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hedon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Entertaining food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What an absolute treat this bar is. From the awesome steak to the Moreton bugs, the food is terrific. The best part is that the chefs are so entertaining and skilful when they cook and serve your meal. If you want great food and a good night out then head to Raby Bay in Cleveland and you won't be disappointed .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun filled dining entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you want fantastic food and an evening of fun filled entertainment then this is the place! The produce is always so fresh and the cuts of meat so tender you will never leave disappointed. It's a brilliant location for a group and you're sure to have a great time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnum QLD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki Bar – delicious food with great entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I would thoroughly recommend the Teppanyaki Bar at Raby Bay in Cleveland. On arrival we received a friendly welcome, soon had our order taken and our drinks arrived promptly. Our chef was a man of few words but he had plenty of smiles and was very entertaining, doing amazing things with the food we had ordered. The teenage boys in our party loved catching the bowls of rice that were flipped at us and they were totally enthralled with all the super-fast chopping and cooking. The prawns and snapper were delicious and the steak and chicken teriyaki that the boys had was excellent too. We will definitely be returning, maybe with a bigger group of 8 to 10 next time to fill a larger table. The bill wasn’t as expensive as we had expected. We didn’t have wine, just two soft drinks each so our bill was $35 a head, not bad at all for a very enjoyable - and different evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in Brisbane !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Have a best teppanyaki so far, good price compare to others, Best Chef and good food,,truthly enjoy the night,,will be back for sure !!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Bar also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Teppanyaki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teppanyaki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.