We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleveland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay Air Motel
Save
You added Bay Air Motel to your Saves list
218 Middle Street, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland Qld 4163, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were suitably impressed. The room was clean and bright. Eddie and Kerrie could not be better hosts. We had service equal to some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in. We stayed at another place in cleveland that is supposedly better but this is so superior compared to that place!!! We will be back as our son now lives in the area.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FromManager, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very pleased you had such a comfortable stay with us, thank you very much for posting your review.
We look forward to seeing you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
10
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lara
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights this last weekend and couldn't ask for more. The owners are very nice and friendly and they even drove us to the train station because we didn't have a car. Rooms are lovely and clean hotel and very reasonably priced. My only suggestion would be to include a hair dryer in bathroom. Staff even cleaned room and remade bed which we have never had done when we have stayed somewhere for more than one night. It is within walking distance to the ferry to Stradbroke Island and a fabulous place for brekky. It us within walking distance to the shopping centre. Highly recommend to other travellers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FromManager, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you Madelyn for your feedback, our managers Eddy and Kerry go to great lengths to make comfortable experience for all our guests, we are very pleased your was great.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Basic, but very clean and refurbished. Eddie and Kerrie the hosts are lovely. A whole bunch of us stayed for a wedding and it was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and they left weary wedding goers alone for a sleep in the next day ... plus they do great bacon and scrambled eggs! I will stay here again.

Room Tip: You will get a workout if you have to go up 2 flights of stairs, but plenty of ground floor rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FromManager, Public Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, Eddie and Kerry do try and make everyone feel like home, We're glad you have liked some of the new refurbishment that the Bay Air has gone under.
It has been very exiting times for both management and guests as we endeavour to lift our standards for the comfort of our returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting Brisbane. In the suburb of Cleveland. Within walking distance of the ferry or shops.

Have stayed here several times before. Basic clean accommodation.
This time I had a room on the ground floor - so it was a lot easier than lugging a suitcase up flights of stairs.

Double bed, small fridge, air con, flat screen tv. No microwave.
Good sized bathroom.

Note: You cannot park in front of your room, although the outdoor parking is fairly easy to negotiate.

For the price ($109 single for a Friday night), I would stay here again.

This motel is not far from the Zest massage place (worth a visit) which is located in the same block as a coffee shop and a Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FromManager, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, It's wonderful you had a great stay, we are in the process or upgrading our rooms and are appreciate customer loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallidays Point, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

An average hotel for the price paid. However we were in the end room, first floor and the smoking area was outside our window. We had noise late at night and early morning due to smokers congregating and couldn't open the windows due to the influx of smoke.
A different smoking area away from rooms is needed.

Room Tip: Ask where the smoking area is if you don't want smoke all over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FromManager, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Air Motel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Vicki,
I'm Sorry to hear your stay with us was not a pleasurable one, Indeed you had been allocated on the first floor which are our allocated Smoking rooms, I understand by speaking to our Manager that on that evening we were fully booked out and this was the only room available. We hope that we can continue with your support as a future guest. We will endeavor in making your future visit a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The management were extremely hospitable / helpful, great location, rooms were very clean and comfortable, excellent value - it was perfect for my local business trip.

Free Wifi is great to keep in touch

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to the manager who helped us with the barge times, like the FREE wireless and we got one of the new beds. Major improvement from last time.
Will definitely come back, looking forward to warmer weather so we can come back and make use of the pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Air Motel

Address: 218 Middle Street, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland Qld 4163, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Greater Brisbane > Redland City > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Air Motel features 18 non-smoking rooms and suites. The 3.5 star motel offers a swimming pool, free wireless internet, Foxtel, free to air TV, cooked / continental breakfast, laundry, dry cleaning service, STD/ISD telephone, on site parking, free shuttle to train station. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Air Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.