We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy going dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
152-166 Shore Street, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
[07] 3286 9022
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 69 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $9 - $32
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy going dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Cant go past Hoggies for a relaxed evening out. Waitstaff (bless 'em!) are attentive and friendly. Not a place for haute cuisine nor a special evening with a loved one - but the food is filling - fresh and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington Point, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome steak and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Always get a great meal teamed with exceptional service every time we go. They also help you to celebrate birthday sand the atmosphere is great. A perfect view of the Raby Bay harbour too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“food always good, but noisy place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've eaten here often, can't complain about the food & I like the new cheaper lunch options. The music noise is far too loud, I regularly take my elderly parents & asked last time if I could have the quietest table available as the music is too loud to hear any conversation. They suggested we go outside, which wasn't an option on a very hot summers day, sitting in full sun, she then offered to turn it down a little. The view is good & parking easy underneath, the frequent diners club a good idea, but please turn down the music & do we really need a TV ....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautifully slow cooked steaks great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautifully slow cooked steaks great atmosphere.
Been here quite a few times now, and well priced meals ... make sure your hungry, there are also 1/2 size if ya prefer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good service, my steak was great it was perfectly cooked, yummy desert (strawberry pavlova), Hogs breath is consistent no matter where you go.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

 
Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog's Breath Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.