We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best farm stay...Perfect for family with kids & animal lovers!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert to your Saves list
Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   312 Boyland Road, Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best farm stay...Perfect for family with kids & animal lovers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Is a wonderful 2nights stay for our family. We stayed at rose cottage & is great for 2adults & 1kid. We picked our car from Brisbane airport, set the GPS & we reached in about an hour time. We arrived early and our first animal friend who came out to greet us is Sam the Chihuahua dog. He is such an adorable & friendly boy. Lovely owners busy cleaning the cottage so we take the chance to roam about. What a beautiful place...

While waiting, Lorna gave us a big surprise! We got to bottle feed joey(i think it's name is Kite) some milk. There is no kangaroos in Singapore so my daughter is soooo excited. Kite's mum got knocked down during Ester day but now little Kite is in super good hands.

We love our rose cottage. Although I never request for an extra bed, they provided an extra bed for my kid. Simple continental breakfast is provided, consist of breads, cornflakes, milk, coffee & tea that was good enough for us. If you want to cook, just drive to the nearest supermarket to buy some groceries. Ask Lorna the direction, is a very simple 15mins drive without the need of GPS. If prefer not to cook, can ask Lorna to do the cooking for you at $20/$25 per adult & half price for kid.

My daughter loves the animal feeding which was twice a day(feeding time: 8am & 5pm). She is a 100% animal lover so she is perfectly fine with their pee & poo.

Clandulla cottages is a safe, beautiful, clean & peaceful farmstay. I let my kid play outside while I rest in the cottage. She loves playing with the swing hanging by the tree.

Dear Lorna, John & Alex, thank you so much for your hospitality during our stay & I really enjoyed chatting with Lorna. Missed all of you and all our animal friends: the sheeps, cows, horses, barking geese, chickens, cute old Jilly the Kangaroo, little joey, Sam, wild peacocks, etc... hope to see all of you again!

If you loves farmstay, wants to de-stress, loves animals, loves to have lovely owners around, loves to stay in cottages, Clandulla cottages & farmstay will be a great choice!!

Have a look at my pictures for our farmstay in Clandulla cottages.

Room Tip: Rose cottage is great for 2adults & 1kid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna B, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Clandulla, I am happy you had such a great holiday here with us :) come back soon the animals already miss your children's feeding :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Thanks John and Lorna for an absolutely fantastic stay at Clandulla. We stayed 3 nights and it was the best farm stay holiday we have had. We were welcomed like family and our hosts John, Lorna and Alex could not do enough for us. The highlight for our 2 boys, Ben 5 and Josh 3 was the twice daily animal feeding. They could not get enough of the animals and John was great at taking them around and introducing them to the animals and talking about them. The food, whether served in the restaurant or delivered to our room was first class.......Alex, you cook a great steak!!
We highly recommend Clandulla.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna B, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are lucky to have such happy families out here at Clandulla, Thank you for staying with us i hope you come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thank you very much for our stay, and for making our wedding the most wonderful day of our lives! We appreciate everything you did for us, and cannot wait to stay with you again. Lorna and John and family have a wonderful location, and made us feel like a part of their family.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna B, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you Jenni for that wonderful review, im glad your wedding was a day to remember i hope we get to see you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Rose cottage and Camelot. Our journey there from Kirra beach was not something which we were prepared, especially with 2 young kiddos: - Heavy traffic at the pacific motorway, pitch darkness without street lamps and gravel roads. Thankfully it was not raining as there was a sign that the roads were prone to flooding. We were also grateful to be greeted by our very warm hosts, Lorna and Alex who prepared our delicious dinner - Fried rice and steak, shortly after our arrival. Our children couldn't stop praising the fried rice and wanted more of it every night. We knew it was definitely good when our 6-year old could finish an adult's portion. Our children, 2 and 6 year-olds were also thrilled to feed the well-kept animals twice every day.

2 hitch though - During our camelot stay, I thought we could hear another family next door (should be the Mexicana?) so the privacy may not be as great. Secondly, we thought the cutlery was not quite sufficient for our family of 2+2.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna B, Manager at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Glad you had fun, Camelot is recommended for group bookings, must have been busy when you came down. Thank you for the overall review I'm Glad you had such a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My 3 year old daughter love her stay at Clandulla...the animals were well taken care of and loved by Lorna, John and Alex...a great way for my 'city' girl to adopt positive attitude and behaviour towards animals.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
What you said is just what we are trying to achieve here at Clandulla, thanks for that fantastic review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very lovely people. They make very yummy woodfire pizzas that I highly recommend. Kids loved the animals and had so much fun feeding them daily. don't get the washing service! Very poor service there sadly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hi there, glad to here you all had a great time! hope you guys can come back soon :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was like a dream, arrived Friday it was beautiful see reception setting up for wedding next day. Farm stay was very cosy comfortable. Next day was perfect like a dream everyone loved enjoyed meals. We have enjoyed every moment of our time there. Lorna & John and their staffs are truly wonderful great services. Fun part is get to feed and cuddle animals love it felt like another home to us! We coming back again love it thank you fpvery mich for making our special day unforgettable we love every seconds of it. Thank you very much again :) xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccaboyland, Owner at Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi there guys, what a wonderful day we all had. even the staff felt they where working with friends we had a wonderful day, and you dress was stunning in white and purple. Thank you for holding your wedding at Clandulla,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert

Address: 312 Boyland Road, Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Scenic Rim > Beaudesert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beaudesert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clandulla Cottages and Farmstay is a tranquil and private getaway featuring luxurious self contained accommodation. Located in the Gold Coast Hinterland at the foot of Tamborine Mountain, Clandulla Cottages are just a 1 hour drive from Brisbane and an easy 40 minute drive from the Gold Coast.Clandulla Cottages are nestled in some of the Scenic Rim Regions most beautiful countryside and on the doorstep of award-winning wineries and the best equine stables and polo fields.Whether you're looking for adventure or just some peace and relaxation, Clandulla Cottages has something for everyone.We even offer facilities for you to bring your own horse, perfect for those who are attending one of the many equine events in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clandulla Cottages, Beaudesert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.