We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agnes Water Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agnes Water Beach Club to your Saves list
Agnes Water Beach Club
3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for families wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I think those who say the units aren't 4 star quality are expecting 5 star quality for a 4 star rate.

The units aren't perfect but they are fantastic. We stated for 5 nights in room 32 and we couldn't have asked for better.

Kitchen has everything you need including a full sized fridge and dishwasher. Electric kettle BBQ also on balcony.

Plenty of cupboard space to completely unpack for our 5 night stay.

Our son had a Queen sized bed in the connecting studio which had its own bathroom, sofa, mini fridge, microwave, tv, radio and balcony. We put our baby in the same room with his portacot and there was still plenty of space to spare.

There was a tv in our bedroom and a washing machine in the ensuite bathroom. There was also a large tv in the living area so this makes 3 tv's in total which is fantastic.

Beach and playground a short 5 minute walk away. Iga and other cafés and shops just next door. Very convenient location. We stayed on iga end road side. When doors are open it's noisy but at night with doors closed I didn't notice any noise. The noise or street view wasn't a problem for us. I would prefer street view over garden view as there is always plenty to see.

The only things I found wrong were dust as others have stated and dirty feet which came from the balcony. I didn't let this worry me because we are on holiday to relax so who cares.

My biggest concern was lack of shade at the pool in the morning. In the late afternoon there is plenty of shade but some shade sails would be an improvement for swimmers before 3pm.

There is a great shaded BBQ area beside the pool so I sat there while our son went swimming.

Overall a wonderful stay. This accommodation was recommended to us by family members who regularly stay and we will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

As long as I am on the first floor I am happy. Too high to go another flight up without a lift at my age. Pity you can't see the ocean as you are so close. But a great holiday venue for the whole family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I arrived on Friday, no dramas at check-in. I was given room #14, which is on the ground floor next to the pool. Not a good room, noise from the pool and a lack of privacy due to people walking past the outdoor patio on the way to the pool. The furniture and bed need updating, the cushions on the couch slip below the front frame of the couch, not comfortable to sit on and the mattress on the bed in worn out. The mattress has several depressions, not at attractive or comfortable. Would not stay there again...

Room Tip: I would say upper level, away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the Agnes Water Beach. We had a 2 bed apartment on the 7 night special which we felt was good value compared to other options. The complex has an excellent location with walking distance to the beach, shops and selection of cafe's. The pool was lovely and quiet (it was out of school holidays). The units are comfortable but we felt it was quite strange that the room which is locked off if you pay for a 1 Bed is the bigger room with TV, stereo, fridge and microwave. Ideally this should have the Queen or King bed for the adults while the children go in the smaller one. A clean of the unit mid stay would have been nice also.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the brighter because the balconies are deep and cut out most of the direct sunli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

These modern spacious hotel rooms will make you feel right at home along with the warm customer service. We stayed on the third floor - there are no lifts just stairs which was great for exercise. The pool entertainment area had BBQs, tables & chairs - great for large families! The rooms were clean & tidy with everything that we needed to stay for a week or so. We only stayed for 2 nights, & loved it. Close walk to the beach, shops, news agent, eateries & medical centre. Yes we would stay here again.
The only thing about staying in Agnes Waters or 1770 is that there is no after hours doctor or medical centre so if your very sick call the non-urgent line to get the paramedic or drive an hour & a half to Bundaberg hospital.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were going to Lady Musgrave Island and needed a place to stay. This complex was spot on.
Small pool, BBQ area, And everything you could want in an apartment.

Spotless clean and handy for the local beach or the short drive to 1770.

Wifi is is a bit of a joke. and not available in your room. by the pool only which is a bit pointless

Room Tip: if you intend to use wifi get a room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. Right in centre next to shops (restaurants). 5 min walk to lovely beach. No views. On main road but not too busy or noisy when we were there - can imagine it may be noisier in peak times. Huge unit with the biggest balcony. Great bathroom and bedroom. Everything you need in the kitchen and own little BBq on the dek - great. Lovely pool area. No elevator. We were on the first floor.

Room Tip: First floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agnes Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Water Beach Club

Address: 3 Agnes St, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Agnes Water
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Agnes Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation at an affordable price in heart of beautiful Agnes Water. The Beach Club offers luxury one and two bedroom self-contained apartments located less than a 3 minute walk from the beach and right beside shops, cafes and restaurants. A perfect base from which to explore all that Agnes Water and 1770 have to offer. If you may rather sit and relax by the pool or soak in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Agnes Water Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agnes Water Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.