We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed eating in for choice of fish and chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Fish & Chips

Eden Fish & Chips
160a Imlay Street, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
02 64961774
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Eden
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyed eating in for choice of fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly custom and tasty food. choice of cold salads as well as cone ice cream.
Magazines to read while waiting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davistown, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good feed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A wide range of the usual food selections in your average Aussie chip shop. It all looked good at a reasonable price and the place looked very clean and well cared for.

The big guy serving was friendly and obviously enjoyed his work and chatted away quite happily while we waited for our food.

We chose steak sandwiches and a couple of potato scallops and we were not disappointed. They were delicious. We would certainly got there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Entrance
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Just all round Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Its only fish and chips you might say, but from here it is really GOOD fish and chips, well cooked, fresh, and not at all greasy, hamburgers for the meat eaters are great too, and the roll stays in one piece all the way to the end!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scallops to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recently visiting this establishment my wife and I we taken by the beautiful fish and scallops produced by the big lad inside. The Barramundi on the grill as was suggested were absolutely fantastic and the scallops battered were to die for !! Reasonably priced fast and good service places to sit inside and out. As I mentioned to the young man before leaving best we have had in a very long time but I would say with this product he would hear it a lot. we suggest if ever driving or holidaying in Eden check them out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Fish & Chips also viewed

Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 
Eden, New South Wales
Eden, New South Wales
 

Been to Eden Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.