We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Twofold Bay Motor Inn to your Saves list
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   164-166 Imlay Street, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were driving from Melbourne to Sydney in winter with no pre-booked accommodation. We started looking for an overnight stay at Eden around 8pm and we found this gem! The hosts were friendly, free parking available, standard room was big and clean and many eateries at the area. Prices are not expensive too.

Room is big, and comes with a mini kitchen area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
109
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in this motel on route from Melbourne to Sydney via the coast road. We did not pre book this motel. We were looking for a motel with a view in Eden and this was great. The gentleman in reception was very welcoming and informed us of all the different prices. We settled on a ground floor room. It had a king bed and bay windows so you had a great view of the bay. The room was large and clean. It was very quiet. My only complaint, would be that the heated pool was closed for the winter. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. We ate at the fishos club. The meal was nice and reasonable cost.

Room Tip: The top floor would give a good view of the bay, if you don't mind the stairs, however the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Found this place while driving around looking for accommodation in Eden. Lovely big room on the ground floor with bay windows. Even though it was on the ground floor still was able to see the ocean. Service was good, room was very clean and king sized bed was really comfortable. The location was excellent as it was right in the centre of town - easy to walk to the dinner at the pub. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed in a "Executive King Room" for couple of nights. This is a great 4 star motel, better than average 4 star motel accommodation. We travel a lot so we can compare similar accommodation and this motel is one of the best. Right from the start, when you approach the building itself, you can see that it is well maintained and well looked after. Our room upstairs was big, with floor to ceiling windows and a wonderful view of the nearby ocean. Everything was spotless, very clean and in order, huge king bed was the most comfortable we ever had in the motel, comfy 2-seater and proper table with 2 chairs, where we had breakfast in the morning with wonderful sea views. Small kitchenette also came handy to prepare our breakfast. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony, admiring the ocean, peace and quiet - we wished we could stay longer...We highly recommend this accommodation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We happened upon this hotel without a reservation while driving the coastal route from Sydney to Melbourne. It is not fancy but it is well maintained. The owner was very nice and quoted us for several different room options. Yes, it was not full but there were cars there and that was enough for us after a long drive. We chose a single King bed room at end and it was large and comfortable with an OK bed firmness and a good strong shower. There is a fridge in the room and we got fresh milk to use with our coffee in the morning. The heater/AC unit worked well too and was not too noisy. The wireless connection was adequate too. While it did freeze once in the morning, it popped back to action when I asked the owner to cycle the power on the router. The room has brick walls and it is certainly not modern or contemporary by any standard, but it was clean and habitable. My rating here is based on what is available in such small towns, and by that standard the Twofold did not disappoint. Glad we found it. It is a short drive from the wharf too, where we enjoyed fish 'n chips for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this lovely clean motel with great water views for 2 nights.Top position right in town across the road is a nice little club with pokies and good meals.Easy access to all other shops and local eateries.Room had all my basic requirements i.e. a sofa to sit on rather than the bed ,a small table and chairs, comfortable bed and good size room.Also had a place to sit outside your room to enjoy the view.
Very happy to recommend this one.

Room Tip: level one but be aware there are stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had four nights at this motel and it was great. Every time you walked into the room it just smelt so clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly, the room had everything we needed and the position of the motel was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend this motel for a great relaxing stay in Eden and the view was to die for.
Gillards Melbourne

Room Tip: The smell as you walk into a room can tell you so much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Address: 164-166 Imlay Street, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husband & Wife Owner Operators Paul & Marnie Welcome you to the Twofold Bay Motor Inn. We are situated in the heart of Eden, and the only motel that offers sea views from the bulk of our rooms or from our room patio's. We are a 4 star motel, so all rooms must be to a 4 star standard. Our standard rooms have a queen bed, and do not have views from the rooms. Ground floor deluxe and upper floor executive have the views if you wish. We suggest that you contact us to discuss your requirements so we can suit a room to your needs. We are the most central motel in Eden, situated directly opposite the largest restaurant in town, next door to the longest established Chinese restaurant, best Pizza restaurant next door also, fish & chips next door, and 20 meter walk to the award winning chef dining of the Great Southern Inn with views over Two Fold Bay. Free onsite car parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor heated pool, free Movie, Sport and News Pay TV channels, and walking distance to anything in Eden. Breakfast delivered piping hot to your door to order. It is little wonder why Twofold Bay Motor Inn is the most reviewed, and NUMBER 1 accommodation choice in Eden. Call us to find out more or book direct to save, 1 night is simply not enough to explore what Eden has to offer, ask us about our short stay packages. We look forward to seeing you at our motel! Marnie & Paul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twofold Bay Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.