We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Twofold Bay Motor Inn to your Saves list
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   164-166 Imlay Street, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Whilst our stay didnt start off the best, the two on the front counter grunted and were far from friendly, the rooms were spotlessly clean. There were all the amenities you could need, the rooms are quite big and the view was fantastic. I did however have a problem with the shower going hot and cold and have no water pressure, my husband did not have this problem but also had no water pressure. These are not modern rooms but they did have a flat screen TV. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
109
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
caramel1959
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed two nights here and couldn't fault it. Had booked a downstairs room - too lazy to cart luggage upstairs! We ended up upstairs, but the room was so spacious and nice it was worth lugging the luggage!
Great view, spotlessly clean, nice fittings, great bed, good brekky, nice people.
Opposite the Eden Fisherman's Club, walking distance to the Whale Museum. Close to pubs and restaurants. All good!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed for two nights at this Motor Inn and it was excellent. Located in the main street of Eden only feet from restaurants and the Killer Whale Museum. The room was spotlessly clean and a good size with air conditioning.

There was a kettle, toaster and fridge as well as cutlery, plates, mugs and glasses. There was also an iron and ironing board.

Wireless Broadband was also available for only $5.00 for two days. Service was great and the staff very friendly. There are views of the ocean from the carpark and front of the units.

All in all a great place to stop over in Eden!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

After spending our first night in Australia, in Sydney, in an overpriced, overrated hotel, the Twofold Bay Motor Inn is a breath of fresh air! From the friendly reception, the very clean and well appointed room, with small kitchenette space to the very comfortable king size bed, we had a very good nights sleep. Beautiful view from the balcony, Thank you to the gas station attendant that recommended this motor hotel to us!

They offer room service breakfast and there are several great restaurants and a pub within short walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twofold Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twofold Bay Motor Inn

Address: 164-166 Imlay Street, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twofold Bay Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husband & Wife Owner Operators Paul & Marnie Welcome you to the Twofold Bay Motor Inn. We are situated in the heart of Eden, and the only motel that offers sea views from the bulk of our rooms or from our room patio's. We are a 4 star motel, so all rooms must be to a 4 star standard. Our standard rooms have a queen bed, and do not have views from the rooms. Ground floor deluxe and upper floor executive have the views if you wish. We suggest that you contact us to discuss your requirements so we can suit a room to your needs. We are the most central motel in Eden, situated directly opposite the largest restaurant in town, next door to the longest established Chinese restaurant, best Pizza restaurant next door also, fish & chips next door, and 20 meter walk to the award winning chef dining of the Great Southern Inn with views over Two Fold Bay. Free onsite car parking, free Wi-Fi, indoor heated pool, free Movie, Sport and News Pay TV channels, and walking distance to anything in Eden. Breakfast delivered piping hot to your door to order. It is little wonder why Twofold Bay Motor Inn is the most reviewed, and NUMBER 1 accommodation choice in Eden. Call us to find out more or book direct to save, 1 night is simply not enough to explore what Eden has to offer, ask us about our short stay packages. We look forward to seeing you at our motel! Marnie & Paul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twofold Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twofold Bay Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.