We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
25 Victoria Terrace, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
From January 14th vacancy
Ranked #1 of 8 Eden B&B and Inns
1 review
“The best B&B I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Warm, friendly and lots of character. This is such a well designed B&B, purpose-built with the visitor's experience in mind. The views are spectacular, the breakfast delicious and the owners are relaxed and very welcoming. Not cheap, but still great value in the winter season. This is probably the best B&B I have ever stayed at.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I should have responded to your kind review a while ago but we were on holidays and pre occupied with our experiences. Thank you for posting the photos, we find our lounge area difficult to capture, you have done it well.
We wish you many more happy experiences staying in B&Bs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
97
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our trip up to Sydney from Melbourne. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable time of our whole holiday. We were seriously considering blowing off Sydney and just staying in Eden for the week! We were the only guests at the place so it felt like we had the whole house to ourselves which was lovely. Plenty of books to read and snacks available in the downstairs lounge. Loved the nice soaps in the bathroom and the views were amazing. Breakfast was also incredible. I almost start drooling everytime I think about the french toast I had there! The hosts were lovely and very helpful with regards to where to eat locally and the surrounding areas and towns on our way up to Sydney. Would definitely recommend and stay here again next time we're passing through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
After reading your review Amy, we think you should come back!
I can do a bit of a sales pitch here by reminding you about whale watching here in spring.
The most amazing thing to do.
Plus, you still have so much exploring to do do here.
Thank you for your generous comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Absolutely magical two nights (wish it was more). The room was VERY comfortable and the view to "die for". After the most delicious breakfasts (ever) the days were spent travelling around historic Eden and the evening walk to a close-by restaurant for local oysters just perfect. Jen and Eric the hosts made us feel very welcome and were also a wealth of information about the area. But watching the sunset and sunrise over Two Fold bay just magical. Highly recommended and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
The biggest compliment we can have is a return visit.
We hope you are not disappointed and enjoy sharing Eden and Snug Cove B&B with your family.
You covered a lot while you were here but there is still more to explore.
Get your walking shoes on!
See you next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at Snug Cove for 1 night with our baby. Our hosts were very welcoming and had no issues with our little fella coming along, providing us a room with plenty of space for the portacot. The B&B is cozy and the fire was lovely in the evening. We loved the evening wine and cheese and the freshly baked goodies available for snacking on.

Only negative was the lack of blinds on the windows above the bed as they let a lot of light in in the morning.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
You probably won't believe this but Eric had put covers on the outside of the windows over summer.
He had just taken them down as the days are considerably shorter and wanted the sun to come into the room.
What can I say?
Bad timing.
We will take that on board.
Thank you for your comments, it was a delight to meet you and your lovely family.
Need to get creative and come up with a solution that is in the hands of guests rather than us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Old school collectible decor, spotless, cosy jazz ambience, combustion fire warmth, all delivered in an unpretentious almost Faulty Tower-esque style. This place delivers everything it promises ... and then there's the view! Thanks Jen and Eric "the owner" (in joke)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We looked really hard to make sure nothing was missing after you left.
I know it would be difficult for us to tell.

We hope the Citroen meet was lots of fun and that the gorgeous, green beast didn't let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We would like to recommend Snug Cove B&B. The rooms, which are separated by a corridor and are quiet, peaceful, private and restful. They have spectacular views over the bay and are decorated exquisitely. Every detail has been thought of by the fabulous hosts, Jen and Eric. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Jen and Eric were very helpful in providing details of places to visit. Regards Audrey and Mike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I am so sorry to have waited this long to thank you for your review.
Time has flown.
Thank you Audrey and Mike for your company and kind words.
Many happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The accommodation was set on a hill which overlooks the whole bay of Eden yet secluded enough to feel exclusive. Jen welcomed us with perfect hospitality & we felt right at home. Our room was very comfortable & clean. We had the shared living area all to ourselves & were left with home made muffins & biscuits. We were just a stones throw away from a restaurant which served fresh mussels & oysters from they bay. The next morning we were served with a huge & delicious breakfast by Jen & Eric, the owners. Great stay. Would recommend it to anyone & would love to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldseagirl, Owner at Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
What a lucky break! Your lovely family had the place to yourselves.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and maybe you you will be tempted to return to Eden.
I have a feeling you will be doing lots of travelling introducing your gorgeous daughter to family, which, I am guessing, is spread far and wide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Victoria Terrace, Eden, New South Wales 2551, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uninterrupted views of Twofold Bay from your room. Even from your bath. Walk to shops, wharf, beach, museum and cafes. We want you to enjoy your stay in Eden and endeavor to make you as comfortable as possible sharing local knowledge, welcoming drinks on arrival and of course the views. Our rooms are an eclectic mix of old and new. We offer homemade cake and biscuits for you to enjoy while having a cuppa on your balcony.During the months of September, October and November Eden is a great base for whale watching either from land or from the Cat Balou Cruise boat.Sometimes we look down and see dolphins and seals in the bay.Kangaroos graze on the greens at the Eden Golf course and the variety of birds we see from our deck is fantastic. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snug Cove Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.