We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The loveliest bed and breakfast in Croyde!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home House Bed & Breakfast

Home House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Home House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
25 St Mary's Road, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Croyde B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The loveliest bed and breakfast in Croyde!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Deb and Nigel are excellent hosts. We returned to Home House for a second visit and I even think they have upped their game (if that could be possible!).... The decor is calm and welcoming, they have wonderful tasteand I was inspired with ideas for our home. Thanks Deb and Nige!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    3
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
10
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

Delightful hosts. Extremely friendly and helpful. Clean, beautifully decorated and well equipped. Our bathroom was a little on the small size, but it was en suite, which is great for a B&B. Would totally recommend this B&B, really good.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Cannot recommend this highly enough. Excellent communication prior to visit, very friendly, very clean, decor was amazing. Go and visit, best i can say. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at the House Home B&B in Croyde back in august and it's the best we've stayed in. Run by Deb & Nigel, it is a beautifully presented, homely place not far from the centre of Croyde Bay. The rooms were beautifully decorated with all the amenities you'd expect (wi-fi, tv, tea & coffee etc), very clean bathroom and the breakfasts were delicious ... More than enough to set you up for the day and my vegetarian diet was more than catered for. There is also ample parking at the back of the building, although access is a bit tight.

Deb & Nigel were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. They clearly know what their guests need and want and make sure they get it. They provide fresh milk daily for tea & coffee and are more than happy to familiarise guests with local attractions and how to get there. They also have the sweetest, friendliest dog called Parker whom our son enjoyed playing with.

I highly recommend staying at House Home - it's perfect for either couples or small families. Me & my family are looking forward to going back again sometime. Thanks Deb & Nigel for a
wonderful stay. Tess, Hernek & Gabriel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 via mobile

We have just returned from a relaxing weekend in Croyde. Our stay at Home House played a large part in our fantastic North Devon visit. 

Deb & Nigel are fantastic hosts. They provided a delicious and beautifully presented breakfast every morning. I especially loved all the kitsch Cath Kidson cups etc. And the mini tomatoes that were served with breakfast which were bursting with flavour. Our hosts were really friendly. Chatting every morning and providing lots of helpful tips for restaurants. They even had a smile on their faces when they gave us an early breakfast on their anniversary. 

The b&b itself is stunningly presented. Very homely and cosy, very comfy bed and ensuite bathroom is modern and chic. We rated the bedroom a 4 only because it is a little small but essentially you have all of the room you need with a closet and wardrobes for packing things away. Also mod cons are provided with good free wifi connection and tv. 

I would definitely go back here. This b&b provides fantastic value for money as it is pretty much on a par with others in the area but has ensuite facilities. Then when you factor in the homely feel and stylish decor I don't think you could get better. I am certainly a satisfied customer. Thanks Deb & Nigel. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This B&B is beautifully done, very intimate and extremely homely. We had a really lovely stay - Deb and Nigel were immediately welcoming and very warm, helping us to plan our weekend (which we hadn't remotely looked into) to the final hour. Genuinely interested in their guests, it was always a pleasure chatting to them over the (very good) breakfast. A wonderful base to explore Croyde, will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

We had a great time at the B&B where we stayed for two nights. The small room we stayed in was really comfy and had everything you would need, couldn't fault it. It also had it's own entrance from the courtyard which we really liked. The owners were great bringing fresh milk each day and lots to eat at breakfast time! They gave everyone lots of help on places to go and routes to take. The courtyard had a shower and storage area for wet suits which was very handy after surfing. The B&B was a 5 minute walk from the centre of Croyde.
Will definitely return! A great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25 St Mary's Road, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Croyde, Home House is a Grade II listed cottage that has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. Our aim is to provide you with comfort, convenience and a great breakfast in our family run B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Home House Bed & Breakfast Croyde, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.