We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuna Guest House

Shuna Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shuna Guest House
Save
You added Shuna Guest House to your Saves list
Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Croyde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
leicester
1 review
“lovely clean great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

lovely clean hotel great access to croyde beach and local attractions.our hostess was very friendly and welcoming and our room was spotless.will definately return

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    18
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
145
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

I liked the warm welcome and the delicious healthy breakfasts. I also liked that shoes were not permitted upon entry into the house which helps to keep things clean. We slept soundly and the rooms were well cleaned during our stay. Our only complaint was that breakfast timings were not longer (only from 0830 - 0930h) and the shower was extremely weak!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Gets the balance between being very welcoming and yet mantaining privacy spot-on for a guest house. Host's friendly, helpful and great source of local knowledge. Bedrooms cosy, clean and homely. Location in Croyde really near the beach plus town's pubs and restaurants. Croyde itself beautiful, surfing great fun. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Lucky we...we had no reservation but we found one room at Shuna's when we came to Croyde on our trip through Cornwall and Devon. The rooms were clean and nice and so was the breakfast and the location also. Nice short walks either to the beach or the town. So we love to recommend this B&B and we'll come back...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Having tried many other B&Bs in Croyde we have now been coming back to Shuna for about 3 years, several times each summer. Al and Annie are lovely hosts, warm and welcoming no matter how late we've queued on the M25 and M5. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. We usually try to grab the 'penthouse' which gets us breakfast served in the room. Breakfasts are a delight, with fresh fruit, nuts and cereals, plus a mouthwatering full English, and nowadays, smoked salmon and eggs benedict also on offer. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else, to be honest.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I have been coming to Shuna almost annually since the owners Annie and Al first bought the house almost 10 years ago. The reason for our visits is for work related field trips, but it's great to have somewhere nice to stay and come back to after a hard day. The welcome is always friendly and the the rooms are spotless, I think I have stayed in them all now. The breakfasts are enormous with everything you could ask for. Can also recommend dinner at the Thatch,which is just down the road into Croyde, they do Nachos to die for.
Annie, thanks for everything and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We were looking for a short break in Croyde and this B&B was the perfect answer. The owners Annie and Al are very welcoming with huge smiles and great philosophies! Shuna Guest House is just like a home from home. A very short walk into Croyde village and even shorter down to the beach. Breakfast is exceptional. The eggs were done to perfection!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shuna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shuna Guest House

Address: Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shuna Guest House Croyde, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuna Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.