We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Croyde” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shuna Guest House

Shuna Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croyde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shuna Guest House
Save
You added Shuna Guest House to your Saves list
Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Croyde B&B and Inns
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Croyde”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from a three night stay here, we chose Shuna for our short break in Croyde after reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and have to say we weren't disappointed, from the friendly welcome on our arrival we were made to feel completely at home during our stay.
The room was spotless and the views are to the front and rear are to die for.
The breakfast is as good as you'll get anywhere with plenty of choice.
We were given good information about the local area and best places to eat in the evenings.
Can't recommend highly enough. If you're going to Croyde, stay at Shuna Guesthouse you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    18
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
143
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for six nights which included the bank holiday. Annie and Al are great hosts. Friendly, welcoming and without being too full on, the perfect combination.

I do not usually review places I visit (you will note this is my first time), but with Shuna I had to make an exception. The common theme with the reviews that I read before I went away were about the breakfast. My mother will not be happy...but they were the best breakfasts I have ever eaten! Annie, even took a few special requests from me and can do a mean omelette. Also a special mention must be made to the fact that all the food was fresh, top quality and very filling.

I stayed in room 1 and it was very clean, ensuite spotless with a hot shower morning and night.

Location: It is 5 mins to the beach, I had a go at surfing every day and the beach is a beauty. Gastro Pubs are in easy reach, The Kings Arms and the Rock are better than the Thatch but check them out they are all 5-15mins drive away.

Now, if you are reading this and you are thinking are these reviews too good to be true (I thought the same) get on the email or phone and book yourself in. You will soon be writing your own one sided review!

Jeremy and Jessica

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have now stayed here several times and its gets better and better every time Annie and Eldo being the best hosts one could wish for - excellent breakfast 100% all round five star service can't wait to go back - Alan and June Oxford

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

One of the Best guest houses ever stayed in, more than clean, spotless.from the arrival everything was good, bags carried to the room and friendly atmosphere.After a good nights sleep a breakfast with a full choice was enjoyed .
The beech can be reached between 5/10minutes walk which was good for taking surf boards and an outside rack for wetsuits was offered.
Excellent value and we are looking forward to next visit

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlech, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went to Croyde specifically to source B& B for later in the year and chose Shuna from browsing the internet. We had no need to continue our search as we had found the perfect one. Peaceful just what we require, Without hesitation we would employ Al and Annie not only for their cheerful disposition but the former to clean our house and certainly Annie for her scrumptious breakfast.

Room Tip: If you require sea views choose the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My new wife and I have just returned from a very relaxing stay at Shuna Guest House. We stayed in Room 5, a large comfortable room. The whole place was spotlessly clean and Annie's cooked breakfasts live up to the praise elsewhere on Tripadvisor. Annie welcomed us on our arrival and was a lovely host throughout our stay. Great value for money and highly recommended. Thanks to Annie and Al - looking forward to Queensland!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay at shuna. About 7minute walk into town to all the pubs and 5 minutes to the beach . It was very quite and we had a nice lie in and the sausages lived up to reputation. Definitely planing to do it again. Matt and charlotte

Room Tip: Room 3 was good for with a lovely view of the fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shuna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shuna Guest House

Address: Down End, Croyde, Braunton EX33 1QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Braunton > Croyde
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Croyde
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Shuna Guest House Croyde, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shuna Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.