We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and some terrific rides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Water World

Water World
Ctra. Vidreres, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
972 36 86 13
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value and some terrific rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good value if booked on line for two for the price of one offer available until about 26th June.Free bus from Lloret bus station every half hour. Imagine it gets very crowded in July/August and it would involve more queuing and less rides for more money.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    167
    60
    26
    15
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aspatria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

we went in may,it was quiet and we got on all the slides very easy,all the staff were very friendly,good value in may,i would imagine when it is busier you would have to get the 9am bus and 6pm back because you would have to queue alot more

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lots of fun to be had on the slides. We went at the end of May so there weren't many crowds or queues.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Some new rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have been here a few times and if you go in August it is far too busy with very long queues so you don't get your monies worth. That said they have now got three new rides so hopefully that will ease the queues. The new rides are thrillers and not for the faint hearted. As it was end of May and a bit chilly there were not many people there and you could go on ride after ride. I tried to book it on the internet which gave an offer of 2 people for the price of 1 but each time it came to the payment the internet site stopped working so I had to pay on the door with the same offer not available. A bit pricey but very good fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Waterworld was less than a mile from our hotel. The rides were really good. I went with my 12 yr old son who loved it. The weather was very good and for whatever reason there weren't many people at the park so we didn't have to queue!!!! Cost 30 euros for the 2 of us. Staff were very friendly.
The only negative was the cost of the food. Only seemed to be fast food but not cheap.
Have a really good day there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water World also viewed

Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.