We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosamar & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosamar & Spa to your Saves list
Rosamar & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Bristol
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel is a great place to relax with your partner. I spent the Easter Holidays with my boyfriend and it was great. We treated ourselves to all sorts of beauty treatments and relaxing massages, spent ages in the Jacuzzi, a total luxury! The surrounding area is also very relaxing: close to the beach and far from the clubs. The thing that I least liked was the room’s decoration, a little antiquated but spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    121
    64
    41
    31
See reviews for
143
145
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is a great place to relax with your partner. I spent the Easter Holidays with my boyfriend and it was great. We treated ourselves to all sorts of beauty treatments and relaxing massages, spent ages in the Jacuzzi, a total luxury! The surrounding area is also very relaxing: close to the beach and far from the clubs. The thing that I least liked was the room’s decoration, a little antiquated but spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent a few days at this hotel and it was very relaxing. The position is perfect, on the seafront and near the town centre. The Hotel is very quiet and the Staff are friendly. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Perfect positioned, with rooms with sea-views. The Staff are very attentive and friendly.
The Buffet is adequate but we preferred the Avi Pere Grill Restaurant, in the actual Hotel, where there is a great variety of meat and fish.
Unfortunately we didn’t have good weather and were unable to take advantage of the hotel facilities or the beach. In spite of this we were happy with the Hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We believed the website (which is quite well done)... swimming-pool, wifi, spa, comfort... well 4 stars :)...
When we arrived we discovered a HUGE hotel, very crowded. We had booked three rooms (2 for teenagers - 1 for a couple - 1 for a single persons), asking specifically to get the couple & teenager room not too far... result? we arrived at the hotel and 1) we needed to pay the whole stay (10 days) before even seeing the rooms!... 2) the rooms were NOT even in the same building! The room for the couple was very somber and the single one was not cleaned up (awful state), the view was on a WALL... and it was SO small that the luggage of my friend couldn't even fit! (it was rather a cupboard than a real room!...) We had also booked a parking. The parking was 9 euros/day - meaning 90 euros for us - and it was outside, just on the foundations of a building-to-be-built meaning the places (roughly numbered) were NOT parking lots!

On the webiste it said: wifi in the room (and I had specifically called to make sure it would be there... ) but the truth is ONLY a few rooms have the wifi. if you want to connect, you need to go into the very cold hall (with four chairs which had better days!) - The TV in the room dated 1960 (big, thick, with no remote... We heard we could get a remote at the reception paying for it, but the bad quality of the image didn't really push you to switch the tv on!

The director accepted to give us new rooms so that the teenagers would at least be close to us... the new room was a little better (less dark) but still no comfort at all. (same TV - nothing to drink in the minibar).
Our deal was a room + breakfast + one meal/day. So as everywhere else, the drinks are not included. But in this case, you needed to pay each time you ordered something! nothing like "Paying in the end of the stay" - so you would always have to carry your purse with you! (good to keep an exact track of what you spend... but quite bad if you want to just relax!)

The quality of the food was terrible!!! No taste. A lot of choices at breakfast, that was more or less ok. But forget about something called fresh orange juice! (in Spain? the country of oranges!!) - and forget about real coffee too! And in the evening, the food was absolutely tasteless.

Therefore we decided to take our lunches there instead of our dinner... guess what? at lunch, you couldn't have a coffee after lunch! the reason? Coffee is for mornings!!! (remember, you are in a 4 stars!!!)

You cannot sleep well as the rooms walls are very thin and you hear everything your neighbors have to say!

We talked with a lot of other tourists who experienced the same deception. not at all what they expected! Same paintings in everyroom, worn out wallpapers, phones in the room where you see someone has called you but there is no way to get the message... so it shows you you've received a call but that's it!

So. Sum it up! no comfort in the room, no service you could expect from a 4 stars (newspapers in the morning, a nice place to stay while waiting for lunch or dinner, fresh orange juice, wifi in the room, nice flat TV screen with remote... forget all of that!!!) but there is the SPA. so to stay in the SPA (or so called SPA as when we were there and during all our stay the sauna didn't work and neither the treadmill) you needed to pay. 10 euros/day. that means to stay up on a dry terrace (no place to just buy a drink, for example!), and lay on a daybed - with no pillow!.... Luckily, the director offered us to stay at the SPA for free because she saw we didn't get what we had booked for.

Now... to end up on a nicer note, there are two things that are worth it in Rosamar & SPA: the kindness of the receptionists (that mostly seem to feel sorry for you) and the great quality of the Beauty Center (Francisco, the masseur, and his wife)... but this doesn't belong to the hotel.... and maybe, just maybe, this is not enough for a four stars.

Add to all of this the fact that we only got one day of sun.... and you get the picture! (though yes, i know, that CANNOT decently be the responsibility of the hotel ;) ;) ;) )

The reason our holidays were not a huge failure is that we were in great company (this doesn't have anything to do with the hotel either), we had nice massages (thanks to the beauty center) and we discovered a very nice village close by : TOSSA DE MAR. So my advice if you want to be in Costa Brava??... book something in Tossa de Mar! you will meet real spanish people and discover a very nice place with nice and good restaurants & shops!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new building (the other is awful)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It was great to spend a few days in Lloret de Mar. The weather was good to us and we were able to enjoy the facilities of the Hotel as well as the beach, which is very close to the Hotel.
We chose a room with a sea view, and it was as we expected, large, clean and quiet.
This hotel is an ideal getaway for couples.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosamar & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar & Spa

Address: Avda Pau Casals 8 - 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosamar & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Lloret's beach with a wellness centre and spa aimed at caring for health and beauty. The establishment also has a room for corporate events, reading area, TV room, garden terrace with sea view (with sun loungers and parasols), 3 swimming pools (2 outdoor and 1 heated, covered and with seawater) and Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rosamar & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar And Spa
Rosamar Hotel Lloret De Mar
Rosamar & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosamar & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.