We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H Top Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added H Top Palm Beach to your Saves list
H Top Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Ancla)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have just returned from spending one week at the HTOP Palm Beach Hotel, Lloret de Mar. The hotel has very basic but clean en suite rooms with single beds. The outdoor pool is really small, however the spa inside the hotel was rather pleasant. The food was plentiful, but again basic, although there was plenty of variety (I'm a bit fussy too, so not the ideal person to comment on food!). Drinks were cheap if you wanted other than what was included in the 'all inclusive' price, and the local booze on offer was good. The staff in the hotel were friendly enough and the cleaning staff were more than thorough. I paid less than £300 for an all inclusive week (including flights and transfers to hotel), so if your holiday surroundings aren't of prime importance, you're not a fussy eater, and you can handle paying for 'basic', I'd say this price is more than fair enough. The ability to relax in glorious sunshine on a beautifully clean beach which is only a five minute walk away, was more than enough compensation for not staying in a 'posher gaffe' :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you the time writing this review , we are very thankful for your comments from cleaning service and staff service, this help us to improve better services.
We expect you to come to the H Top Palm Beach as first option in the next future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    151
    138
    74
    122
See reviews for
129
165
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a great few days.
We were a group of 22 lads.
points to note....
of an evening hotel staff do not like you to be to loud but thats fair enough.
The food is not bad, it is what it is but you will get board of it.
our rooms were all different depending on what floor you stayed on but nice either way.

staff were very helpful, good communication, friendly.
The hotel is clean,rooms cleaned daily with clean towels.

visit the spa that is in hotel.

the bad reviews are changing into good reviews so give it a try your be glad you did.
main strip of bars 15 min walk.

nice area of Spain, taxi drivers are cheap too.

there is nothing you can really knock about this place.

thanks to reception and bar staff and cleaners



  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report about our Hotel. This kind of reviews help us to improve our services and became better in our way of work. We always try to put the best in our job in order our guests can have a nice stay during their holidays. We’re glad that you liked our All-in service and had a nice stay with us.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just arrived back from this hotel and i can honestly say had a a great stay.
For a family with 4 children we all had a great time
The rooms are basic and dated but cleaned every day and hey your only sleeping and washing in there not having the queen for tea, these are actually being renavated top down but only the top 3 floors are completed at the moment. The staff are very freindly and make you feel welcome, the food can be a bit repetitive but there is plenty of it and the drinks are good measures.
You are provided with a packed lunch if you spend the day at the beach first time ive had this on an all inclusive.
There was a few groups of hens and stag party goers but were no problem what so ever and were respectable to all guests.
Its a short stroll to the beaches and they have a vast range of activities available.
What more can i say at the price we paid per person per week all inclusive it as fantastic and i will be booking to go back next year so cant be that bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind opinion and your time writing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are really happy that your family enjoyed our hotel,it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed with the staff.
We want to thank your last visit and hope that you come back to see us.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me & my hubby went here for a cheeky week 9th to 16th Sept. All the staff were lovely especially Montsie, Benjy, Inma & Julia. A smile & a couple of euro go a long way. Can you imagine doing their jobs with all the awful tourists drinking themselves stupid all night? I can't, so hats off to them all. Room was spotless. We didn't need air con. Room was a bit dated but hey ho. Beautiful beach 5 mins walk away, lovely restaurants around the corner. Food was fine, considering. bit repetitive but there was something to eat at each sitting. We did eat out quite a lot though as we wanted to sample the local restaurants. But trust me, no one would starve & there were no reports of dodgy tums. Our only problem were a group of stags, Reggie & crew from near London, who should be ashamed of themselves. Their behaviour was appalling. The whole hotel was complaining about them. Also, a group of silly Russian girls who I could have cheerfully throttled, just to shut their screaming & singing up. At 3am each morning, it went beyond the realms of fun!!! The poor night porter was about demented with them all, but seriously, what could he do to control a bunch of drunken idiots? We would stay here again, if only for the lovely staff & close proximity to the beach. We paid £500 for the 2 of us for a week all inc, transfers & flights. bargain : )

Room Tip: Higher levels have been renovated with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Joolsey,
Thank you for spending your time writing a review on tripadvisor.
We are glad that our staff had made better your holidays, we agree that we are in a good position in town, only 5 minutes to Fenals beach and 10 minutes to the center.
It’s true that some times in the year there are some stag parties, and the hotel staff always tries their best to sort problems out on time.
Once again, thank you very much for your good report about our staff, this made us always try to do our best.
Hope to be first option in the next future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

For the money we paid, this hotel, and the facilities available were great. We spent from Friday night to Monday evening at The Palm Beach and had a great time. The food was a little repetative but there was something for each of us (being 4). The hotel measures of the local alcohol was, at times, quite strong which was great.

I would definately recommend this hotel to couples, groups of lads, or ladies. I'd say not for families with children as the hotel is relatively close to the main town and many young people were staying at the same time as us.

All in all, a great girlie weekend, and we can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on TRIPADVISOR.
It’s a pleasure to read this kind comments, and we can’t wait to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

we arrived to the hotel and was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews. But arrived and was pleasently surprised the hotel is lovely & clean with a nice feel about it. Our room was on floor 4 which i must admit the room was very basic but we managed to upgrade to room 611 & it was FANTASTIC. The food is great although you do have to heat it up in the microwave my husband is wheat intolerant and he could eat every day which was a worry for us. The indoor pool is fab as is the spa. The outside solarium & jacuzzi is awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel the staff are very friendly & if you make an effort to speak spanish to them it goes a long way. would defo book again but only if we could have 6th floor. One week is long enough 2 would be a bit much. Thanks for a nice stay

Room Tip: floor 6 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kate,
Thank you very very much for this wonderful comment and we are glad that you gave us a chance to prove that we work hard to try always make your holidays the best is possible.
We are really happy that facilities and staff from the hotel after all made your expectations, this fills us with satisfaction.
We can’t wait to welcome you back. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just spent 11 days here and after reading all reviews i was dreading it a little. We got full board don't ask why lol.

First thing yes the hotel rooms below the 5th floor need a bit of renovating. However i don't go on holiday to spend all my time in the room or the hotel for that matter unlike some people i seen and i would imagine those would give it a bad review.

The staff in the hotel are mostly lovely and very helpful the girls behind reception are very nice indeed.


The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice and clean yes the pool is a little small but the beach is about 6 mins walk away.

The food is good a bit repetitive but what was there was good.

The hotel itself is clean and well presented inside.

This hotel is not actually in Lloret De Mar but it is only a 10 min walk if that but there is plenty to do and see around the hotel so you don't have to walk this every day.

The restaurants and bars are all local and most of them serve good food especially the sea food.

Over all i had a good holiday and very much enjoyed the hotel and the area, just beware if you are flying in to Barcelona airport the taxi is a rip off if you get there during the day and can use the train then bus which takes about 1-2 hours but drops you over the road from the hotel. You get the Train to Blanes then the bus on line 6 i think to Fenals costs around 15 Euro rather than 150-200 in the taxi.

Room Tip: ask for the 5-6 floor as they are nicer and have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director of Sales at H Top Palm Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ryan,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you choose H Top Palm Beach as a first option in a future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H Top Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Top Palm Beach

Address: C/ Aribau 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Ancla)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H Top Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your H Top Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancla Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Ancla
H Top Palm Beach Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H Top Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.